10/21 SHEBA AMPS 268; +3 306

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-20-sheba-amps-265-2-207.146174/#post-1518306

AMPS 268
Back to normal dose last night, hope it doesn't stuff the numbers up too much.
Sheba is coping well with having to be tested on a table. But I am getting very frustrated with this knee........I didn't realise how many times I go up and down the stairs.....now I am waiting til I have a few things to do or get before going upstairs.

Had a lovely lunch/day out yesterday. Always good to catch up with family.
Lovely sunny day here with a forecast high of 31, humid and storms this afternoon.......much the same as yesterday. Kids are now swimming every afternoon which is great. Home, something to eat and in the pool til mum and dad get here......that's me sitting under the shade watching them with a cup of tea!;)
 
I hope Sheba gets back on track quickly. Sorry things are so frustrating with your knee. We never realize how much we use something until it is injured. I'm glad you had a good visit with your family.
 
Yellow's not a bad start for a reduced dose yesterday. Good to hear you had a lovely day with family. We do need to get out and enjoy ourselves once in a while.

Sending vines for your knee. Neko mostly gets tested in the lap or her cat beds if she's snoozing there. Now her arthritis is bad enough I don't worry about her getting up on a table. :(
 
Sure would be nice if we could just order new parts from the catalog wouldn't it? "yes ma'am...that new knee should be delivered on Thursday"! Oh well...we can continue to hope, but in the meantime, sending vines for your knee!!

I've always tested China "up" due to all the back surgeries I've had and when my knee has gone out, I've always been happy I did that! It's easier to bring the cat to me than to bring me to the cat!

Now Sheba....how about a nice slide down today? It'll make your mamabean feel better!!
 
Sending vines from the east coast US for your knee.

Our laundry is right off the kitchen and I test Hyde on the washing machine! It is a good height and easily cleaned if she flicks her ear at just the wrong time!
 
You don't realize how often you go up and down the stairs until it hurts to do so! When I had my foot surgery I couldn't believe how often I need to go up or down! You sure learn to prioritize.

Sheba, it's time to start thinking about making a move to the blue floor. You know you can do it. Get going.

Sending healing vines.
 
Thanks Carla, Wendy, Chris, Anne and Tricia for visiting and for the vines for my knee.
I am not used to being incapacitated so am not a good patient. Frustration is setting in!
Anne, I have a dryer on top of the washing machine so that is out! Would be a perfect spot too!
Only tables on this floor to use.......during the night when I get up to test I am lifting the bed with Sheba in it onto the coffee table and testing there......she just lies there and purrs!
And you sure don't realise how often you use the stairs.....I am beginning to hate the stairs! Yes Chris it would be lovely to get on the phone and order a new part!
I am upstairs at the moment so haven't got Sheba's number to post..........but she is going the wrong way. I will post it when I go back downstairs.
 
Sending healing vines for your poor knee Bron, would a heat pad help in any way? hope you haven't done any permanent damage to it.

Glad you enjoyed your lunch with your sister and her family, important to take time off and have some fun.

Now, Sheba, how about a visit to some blues to cheer up your mamabean.
 
Thanks Suki. I am putting ice on my knee, which does help a bit with the pain temporarily. I hope it is not permanent too!
Sheba is going the wrong way so I am not going to waste strips. This always happens after I reduce the dose to go out....very annoying.......but I guess in the scheme of things is no big deal.
 
She'll get back on track in no time.

When Purrdy was here I did all his testing on the kitchen table. He knows he's not allowed on tables so for the first few weeks he would race out of the laundry, jump up on the chair step and then stop dead and wait for me to catch up and tap the table. We weren't sure whether that would make him think it was okay to jump on the table at home too. He was very good about not doing that until the past week when the lure of some chocolate chip cookies was just too great!

Hope your knee recovers soon Bron, how annoying for you.
 
@Vyktors Mum
Thanks Serryn.
Am not too keen using the table because Sheba used to jump up onto everything when she was younger and get at all the food. But since she has recovered from the neuropathy she hasn't done it....only once onto the side board which is higher than the table to get at some flowers....she loves eating flowers.
 
Last edited:
Lots of speedy recovery wishes for your knee, Bron. Such an inconvenience. So glad I'm a one-story kind of dweller.

This always happens after I reduce the dose to go out....very annoying.......but I guess in the scheme of things is no big deal.

Absolutely! I've had to dose down; I've had to carb up. Just because I wanted to do something for me and Polly wasn't cooperating. Oh sure, I didn't like the number consequences, but I never want to reach the point where I resent having to pass up things I really want to do because of Polly's condition. She recovers.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top