10/21 Racci AMPS-103,+4-45,+7-73,PMPS-F97

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81536
10/20 Racci AMPS-85,+3.5-72,+6-101,PMPS-77

Hi All!

I hope you're having a good Sunday! The weather is perfect here today. I hope yours is also. It's sunny and clear and in the upper 60's to low 70's. In the sun it feels warn tho. I should be outside enjoying it but lazy today and sitting here dipping chocolate chip cookies in my ~O) while I play a mahjong tournament. :lol:

After 7 days in a row of green AMPS, Racci is low blue today, 103 :sad: I guess I shouldn't complain. It's close enough but ruins her ss. Am I getting spoiled fast, or what? :lol: Racci had all p's today but was not pooping all day yesterday and started out the same today. She keeps getting poopfoot and I think that's why she doesn't want to poop! I finally talked her into pooping today and sure enough, she stepped in it again! What a mess! Why has she started doing that all of a sudden???? I keep cleaning the box and putting new litter to make sure there's no scent to confuse her. She alwas pooped in the back before and peeed in the front. like any intelligent creature would so as not to step in it. All of a sudden she's poopin in front so she has to step in it when getting out since she's such a little klutz. Well at least it's out of her. I was worried about her not going and her system shutting down.

I have to give Racci another test in a few minutes & wanted to at least get this posted first and finish updating the ss. Talk to you in a little while. Have a great day!

Hugs,
Melanie

PS: I hope all the ailing kitties are feeling a little better today than yesterday and continue on a quick recovery.
 
Re: 10/21 Racci AMPS-103,+4-45

Ooooo Racci. Dipping down in the 40's. Guess you showed mama for poking fun at the blue. Just stay safe and surf a bit higher in the greens.

Thanks for celebrating with Fur Ball yest. It was a great day and we so enjoyed the festivities. Everyone visiting sure made it extra special. Its not a party if we celebrate alone!!!!

Karen
 
Re: 10/21 Racci AMPS-103,+4-45

Hi Melanie, Racci is doing some serious surfing to day :mrgreen: be safe Racci! Sorry she is getting poopfoot (ok I have to admit that term cracked me up :lol: ) we have had poopfoot at times and one cat would also hang tail out of the box and go on the floor :roll: We ended up getting bigger and taller catboxes and put floor mats in front. We didnt try placing the boxes to have access from both sides but maybe that would help.
 
Re: 10/21 Racci AMPS-103,+4-45

I'm sorry. I've answered each of you 3x in a long email and 3x I've lost it before I could post it!!!!!!!!!! I'm ready to pull my hair out!!!! I'll try it again but must calm down first.
 
Re: 10/21 Racci AMPS-103,+4-45,+7-73

Hi Leslie,

Racci did that once, hanging over the side. :lol: Luckily it was only once. This poopfoot is getting to be a problem tho. The high sides are her problem. sShe can't get over them so has to go over the short sides. If she goes to the back of the box to poop there's no problem. Unfortunately the short sides are the low sides. She's now got the biggest boxes available without huge sides. The other problem is the bathroom is small so the places I can put the box are limited. I'll have to think of something. I'll study it.
Thanks! I'm glad you like my 'poopfoot' expression. It was happening so often I had to name it. :lol:

Hugs & good night!
 
Re: 10/21 Racci AMPS-103,+4-45,+7-73

Hi Rhiannon,

Racci had the heavy stuff =mc & treats so she's fine. I knew that would keep her up for a while. She's usually very sensitive to carbs. Racci's been surfing away.
Would you like some cookiesz? I have several types here. DH went crazy when he went shopping and we have about 6 different types here. :razz: I'll send as an attachment. :lol: :lol:

Have a great night!
 
Re: 10/21 Racci AMPS-103,+4-45,+7-73

Karen,

You sure are right. Racci showed me okay! That's what I get. She was a good girl though and came up when she ate her mc food & treats.

The party was a lot of fun. Thanks for having us. Good luck with Furball and staying at the Falls. Enjoy!

Good night!
 
Re: 10/21 Racci AMPS-103,+4-45,+7-73

We use plastic storage boxes for little boxes. Then we cut the opening where we want it and as big as we want it. The only problem is the bottom isn't smooth for scooping. Is that a reduction? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 10/21 Racci AMPS-103,+4-45,+7-73

Hi Anne,

What do you do with the boxes to keep the sides smooth after you cut them? I have Racci shaved so she's prone to getting scratched and it's impossible to get them smooth enough. I tried and couldn't at any rate. If you use tape, it gets really gross looking because it doesn't clean well. How did you do yours? I'd love to hear if you conquered the problems! I'm thinking of just buying a large box with low sides (3" high) and dealing with the mess that comes out. Racci doesn't really cover it much anymore so it's mainly what she drags out on her long fur.

This is Racci's second dip below 50 since the increase so the next one would be a decrease. :smile: I'll be glad to bring her down again but then again I don't want to rush it because she hasn't been eating as much as usual so when her appetite is up again if it's already been decreased, her dose won't be enough and I might have to increase again. I'm hoping she starts eating better before her decrease so I know I can make it stick. I really want to get her down at least another .25u again to 3u. I worked so hard to get her there I hated losing that gain.

Thanks Anne! Good night!
 
The 'F' before the number in the subject line is for food. Racci ate just before her test at PMPS time. She wouldn't eat all night so ate part of her meal before the test and the rest after her meds & shot.
 
Hi Melanie,
I know its been a long time, and I'm not doing so great, but I wanted to just drop in to say hi. I have to be fast and get off of here because it hurts, but I've been thinking of FDMB/LL, and miss everyone so much. I want to post an update but haven't been able too…hope to soon.

Glad to see that Racci is doing well.
 
Re: 10/21 Racci AMPS-103,+4-45,+7-73

MelanieAndRacci said:
Hi Anne,

What do you do with the boxes to keep the sides smooth after you cut them? I have Racci shaved so she's prone to getting scratched and it's impossible to get them smooth enough. I tried and couldn't at any rate. If you use tape, it gets really gross looking because it doesn't clean well. How did you do yours? I'd love to hear if you conquered the problems! I'm thinking of just buying a large box with low sides (3" high) and dealing with the mess that comes out. Racci doesn't really cover it much anymore so it's mainly what she drags out on her long fur.

Gosh, never thought about the sides of the opening we cut. After I cut them with a jig saw, I sanded off the bits with some fine sandpaper and that was enough for kitties. The other thing Liz has done recently is to put a regular 3" high large litter box inside a large cardboard box with high sides and lines the sides of the cardboard with plastic sheeting. Then we can wipe off anything that gets outside the litter box. We should take a picture and send to you.

Sweet dreams!
 
Hi Barb,

It's great to hear from you! I'm sorry you haven't been feeling well. I hope Daphne is well. Why don't you give me a call if typing is too hard. Would love to hear from you. I'll be out tomorrow. I have to go the vet to pick up Racci's Adequan, etc but am usually here.

I hope you start to feel a little better.

Hugs & have a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top