10/21 Neko +6.5 63 PMPS 188 +3 370

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was a bounce recovery/boring pink day with splashes of red. Today looks much more interesting! :mrgreen:

10/20 Recap:
AMPS 394 +5 337 +10 427
PMPS 421 +3 374

As usual, Neko wanted breff's earlier than we had planned to get up. We got up early yesterday and all of a sudden, that's the new normal! :lol: However, after convincing her to spend a little time in bed, we got back on schedule. She hasn't wanted to go out yet today. It was raining at her usual after breffs time, but maybe the lighting/hail of yesterday is still telling her that it can be an evil world outside. The rain seems to have stopped for now and I did see a brief hint of sunshine. We were out rowing this morning, and it was marginal conditions at first. The wind was picking up the waves, but we found a sheltered area and it was starting to ease off by the time we got in. We were all sitting in the coffee shop with our soups (carrot ginger for me, yumm!) and hot chocolates when the rain poured down again. Good timing to get off the water! It's much cooler this weekend, might have to get out the heavy duty outdoor gear.

I am loving all the OTJ party and OTJ trial postings these days! Neko has her best green party dress on in celebration.
 
Re: 10/21 Neko AMPS 364 +4 192 +6 64

Hi Wendy :-D
What a nice recovery day for Neko. we have green! YAY! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: We amost have a rainbow today. Good job Neko. Mannie had a similar day yesterday - up to the pinks...

We had such weather this AM. I had contemplated going to bellingham for a hike until I looked at the weather ad the radar up there. uh no..... We too got a break - even aw some sun for a while today. Kudos yo you for rowing in such weather. I'm glad you fund a sheltered spot. I am certain that the soup tasted and felt awfully nice.

Have a great afternoon. I hope Neko does too. :-D
 
Re: 10/21 Neko AMPS 364 +4 192 +6 64 +6.5 63

Yay! Some small surfing there for Neko.
Soak in those healing greens, Neko.

So good you have a pretty green party dress.

Wish everyone could be green today
bright-green-cat-silhouette-t-shirts_design.png
 
Re: 10/21 Neko AMPS 364 +4 192 +6 64 +6.5 63 +7 70

+6.5 63 +7 70
I'm trying a small experiment with food. I gave her a couple tsp of LC (Merck BG turkey) to see if it has any effect.

@Michelle - funny how are both kitties were in recovery mode yesterday and green mode today. Maybe that weather has something to do with it! We only got a small drizzle at the beginning of rowing, then it stopped, then started again later. The issue was the waves but we were in 4 person shells which are much more stable. And we went around a corner away from the wind. And yes on the soup. The ginger warmed the throat on the way down and felt so good. All 8 of us rowing ordered soup today!

@Rhiannon - it is so nice for her to keep the greens for a while. Too many times lately it's only been a taste of green.
 
Re: 10/21 Neko AMPS 364 +4 192 +6 64 +6.5 63 +7 70

Hi Wendy:)

Wow look at Neko go! She's looking fantastic in her pretty green dress :mrgreen: I hope she's been celebrating in the greens the last few weeks! I'll have to check out your SS to see if she's earned and post SRT reductions!

Keep up the good work Neko!
 
Re: 10/21 Neko AMPS 364 +4 192 +6 64 +6.5 63 +7 70

Nice greens for Neko. :mrgreen: I hope she keeps surfing for you.
 
Re: 10/21 Neko AMPS 364 +4 192 +6 64 +6.5 63 +7 70 +8 83

+8 83
Wohoo! Still green. :mrgreen: And hungry - she's been getting too many testing snacks, wants more. :lol:

@Tamara - we haven't had enough greens lately, I had to increase her back up earlier this week but now we seem to be at a good dose for a while. We've gone from 8.5U at SRT time down to 2.75. :-D :-D

@Carla - still surfing, thanks for sending those surfing vines!
 
Re: 10/21 Neko AMPS 364 +4 192 +6 64 +6.5 63 +7 70 +8 83 +9

wow, fabulous day for Neko!!! you must be very excited!!! Hope you get to have some sleep tonight though!!!
 
Re: 10/21 Neko +6.5 63 PMPS 188

+10 137 PMPS 188
Neko was "starving" for dinner an hour before it was due. Given her 60 point jump from +9 to +10, I was expecting a rocket ship. So, I was quite surprised to see a blue PMPS.

I'm trying something new with Neko. When I had asked the IM vet at CSU for suggestions on post SRT deductions, she had said reduce if BG goes below 70. On these smaller doses, I've noticed that it is taking longer for her to settle into a dose if I do that. I'd like to keep her in lower numbers longer, so her liver won't panic quite so much. So, in spite of that 63, we are going to hold the dose. Still deciding if below 60 earns a deduction or if I'll follow strict protocol and wait for under 50. It'll probably depend on how hard I have to work to keep her up with food. Today she did her surf with no help from food other that freeze dried chicken treats. I did do an experiment with low LC, but it didn't impact her numbers the following hour, although she did drop a bit an hour after that. Not significantly enough to draw any conclusions though.

@Pip - I was very happy to see Neko's numbers today. It's been a long time since the last surf and she probably spent close to 5 hours in green. Not sure about the sleep though, she might have something up her sleeve!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top