10/21 Lucky AMPS 427, dosing advice for AM shot

allison snyder

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-3-52-12-45-50-13-46-13-3-68-14-3-313.237238/


Allison,Lucky,male,8-9,diagnosed 7/18,Lantus,started TR on 9/11,relion prime,wet food,eats throughout day,healthy weight, no other health issues.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/19Bw5Hdjs6ge7XeXgI-huLz1L77Bkh9334xc9WM0Oebc/edit?usp=sharing

I skipped last night’s shot because of a low number in the 40’s. @tiffmaxee recommended I ask for advice on whether or not to give a reduction based on Lucky’s AMPS. He started at 65 last night, I stalled longer than I should have and had to skip his shot
 
I would not reduce this morning. He’s bouncing and it’s safe to shoot. Last night likely has drained the depot from the previous dose. I just wanted to make sure he didn’t stay low.
 
Back
Top