10/21 Kitty Cat AMPS 226, +7 108, +9 107/85 PMPS 294

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
Tonight will be cycle 8 on this dose. Thinking I need to increase tomorrow to 3u...?

10/20 thread History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 low number event
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased by 0.25u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased by 0.25u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased by 0.25u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased by 0.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
  • 10/4 increased by 0.25u to 1.75u for 6 cycles
  • 10/7 increased by 0.25u to 2u for 6 cycles
  • 10/10 increased by 0.25u to 2.25u for 8 cycles
  • 10/14 increased by 0.25u to 2.5u for 8 cycles
  • 10/18 increased by 0.25 to 2.75u
 
How’s she feeling? Looks like you might see green tonight but unless you see a lot of it I think an increase is a good idea.
 
So I switched to the accuchek yesterday after testing it twice before. He's at 107 on the accuchek now but I tested again with relion and he's 85. So if I stuck with the relion, he probably would've been green earlier today as well.

Should I hold? Should I switch back to relion?? I'm not sure what to do now.

For context: My dad is a diabetic and had to switch to a new meter so he gave me his accuchek and a ton of test strips so I'm using those to save money for now. They're expired by a few months but they seem to be pretty close to the relion still.
 
Why don’t you hold the 2.75 for the 10 cycles. That gives you a few more to decide.
okay that sounds like a good idea. If he gets to the very low 100s, I'll double check with the relion just to make sure nothing funky is going on.

Meter difference aside, these are looking like great numbers compared to a month ago! He's doing well, super active and playful.
 
I agree the numbers are looking much better. I’m glad he’s feeling well! Comparing meters will drive you crazy. I suggest once the dose is figured out you just use the Accucheck only.
 
PMPS 294
I still have some relion strips left but trying to use the accuchek now since they're already expired. Yes, comparing WILL make me go crazy!
Will continue this dose tomorrow unless something crazy happens tonight.
 
Back
Top