10/21 JETTA PMPS 264 +2 230 +4 180 Dose Increase

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Yesterday Jetta 10/20

Happy Furday everyone!

We have our usual pink start to the day. :evil: Jetta's doing great this morning. Eating well for a change which makes the bean very happy! Jetta was checking Raisin out this morning and gave DH and I a good giggle. Raisin was fixated on a toy so Jetta snuck up behind her to give her a proper thorough sniff-over. Everything was fine till Raisin turned and they were looking eye to eye. (OK- this was adorable by the way-Big black cat versus tiny little not even 2 pound ball of black fuzz-I could've melted) Anyway-yes- looking eye to eye -Jetta started growling like a mountain lion, hissing like crazy, and bopped Raisin square on the top of the head. Raisin planted her little butt on the floor and looked up at Jetta like "what did I do?" It was priceless.

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 10/21 JETTA AMPS 350

jetta must be feeling good to have bopped raisin on the head! :lol:
are you comfortable raising jetta's dose to 0.75u? there's plenty of room for an increase, but i know you can't always count on her eating well.
 
Re: 10/21 JETTA AMPS 350

Good morning! Hope Jetta breaks the pink AMPS. Great to hear that Jetta is eating well! Cute visual on the kittys.

Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 10/21 JETTA AMPS 350

Hi guys .. so glad jetta is eating well today .. what a cute story on jetta and raisin .. Some of the looks these kitties can give are certainly sweet :-D have a great weekend!
 
Re: 10/21 JETTA AMPS 350

Aw...what a cute Raisn/Jetta story. I love the innocense of kittens. We need pics!!

Ok, Jetta...come on down!!!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/21 JETTA AMPS 350

It's great Jetta is eating well!

It sounds like Raisin wasn't spooked by the swat. Jetta is laying down house rules and Raisin is buying into them.
 
Re: 10/21 JETTA AMPS 350

Jill & Alex said:
jetta must be feeling good to have bopped raisin on the head! :lol:
are you comfortable raising jetta's dose to 0.75u? there's plenty of room for an increase, but i know you can't always count on her eating well.

Thanks Jill- I was planning to ask tomorrow if the numbers were similar these next 2 cycles if I should be raising. Very rarely her nadir is in the nice 100s (130 was the lowest I've seen in a while). If you think I'm safe to, I"mmore than happy to raise her dose to get her to come down! Do you know if there's a pictorial of a .75 dose anywhere? I want to be sure I have it right...

And Hi Amy, Melissa, Devon, and Linda. I'm happy to give everyone a Friday morning smile! I'd post a pic but I can't figure out how. I guess I can load them into Picasa and post a link...
 
Re: 10/21 JETTA AMPS 350

i don't see a picture of 0.75u anywhere, but i did find a picture of a quarter unit:

025unit-1.jpg


add a half unit to what is illustrated above and you'll have 0.75 unit. ;-)

basically, 0.75u is measured half way between the 0.5u line and the 1u line. my .75u and your 0.75u may not look exactly alike... and that's ok. consistency is the key. you want to be as consistent as humanly possible in your dosing.
 
Re: 10/21 JETTA AMPS 350

Glad to see Jetta is eating. We know exactly how worrisome that is! It's almost worse than P**k numbers! ;-)
Good luck with the 0.75 dose. Liz and I have used the eyeball system Jill describes and we have a magnifying lighted lamp and those jeweler magnifying glasses both the help us see this detail. We start measuring to 1.0u then drops from there, then eyeball for a double check. Celi is the one who helped us with the correct number of drops for skinny and fat doses.
 
Re: 10/21 JETTA AMPS 350 +4.25 247

Thanks Jill and Anne! I'll up the dose tonight!!! I so badly want her to come down, I'm just praying for no skydiving like she used to do.

And bad news for me on a Friday- I'm taking over someones else work and my travel schedule just got expanded by 2 trips, One Nov (already had 1 so this means 2) and one in Dec, both to NYC (which means delays, delays, delays). I need to figure out how to grease DH with this not-so-fab news... @-) nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/21 JETTA AMPS 350

Glad to hear Jetta is feeling better!!!

Good luck with the dosecrease. Here is what .75u looks like:

3quartersunit.jpg
 
Re: 10/21 JETTA PMPS 264 Dose Increase

Thanks Marje!

We upped her dose tonight! Let the games begin!
 
Re: 10/21 JETTA PMPS 264 Dose Increase

Raisin, you didn't do a thing but don't tell the Queen that. Hope the dosecrease brings Queen Jetta down nice and slooooowly. Have a nice weekend!
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top