10/21 GARCIA AMPS 65 +1.30 92 + 4 70 +11 64

Hoping that Wendy will weigh in later, but I think you can take another reduction to 5.5U. Dose changes over 5U (and below 10U) are in multiples of 0.5U. At 6U, the limes you saw last night could still be the higher depot, since for larger doses, the depot can affect more than 4 cycles. However, it's also possible he has flipped a switch and wants to head lower in dosing.

How are you placed wrt monitoring? Can you monitor closely if you hold the dose and don't reduce?
 
FYI, if the link when you tag someone is not coloured blue, the tag didn't work. I think you need to have a space in front of the "@" sign. I didn't get the tag, just wandered by.

You were OK to reduce to 5.5 today. I am concerned, however, that you saw that 45, then didn't test for another 4 hours. Or at least that is what shows on the spreadsheet. You need to make sure he's in safe numbers before stopping testing. More details in this Sticky Note: Don't Panic! or How to Handle Low Numbers
 
Hi. Sorry , I forgot to put that number . I tested him an hour after giving him fancy feast mixed with his food . Just then we both went to sleep . Yes , I have been following the sticky note on low numbers . I am not happy with the Fancy feast available in Argentina but it’s the only option in wet food that is better . @Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
If you gave him higher carb food at that 45, it's a good idea to keep testing for a couple hours. The numbers from the higher carb can wear off after two hours, and the numbers could go back down again. If all you fed was low carb, then that's OK.

Good luck with the new dose.
 
My vet advised to mix his usual diet with the fancy feast turkey with gravy, so as to prevent the wear off. Is it right?
 
With TR, you can shoot any number over 50 (with a human meter). Can you monitor if you shoot? He has been pretty flat all day, but you'll continue to see the effects of the 6U depot till the depot adjusts to the reduction. Do you have enough strips, HC food etc?
 
Back
Top