10/21, Corduroy, AMPS=241. Gave .05 again. Dose question

Status
Not open for further replies.

blove7

Member Since 2013
Good morning all! ~O)

Well, Corduroy's BG level was a little high again last night and this morning, AMPS being 241. We still only gave him .05. I guess I'm not sure when I should raise the dose again. I'm wondering if I should've given him .10 this morning? The only thing we worry about is how sensitive he CAN be with insulin. I mean, the other day, he went from 227, all the way down to 40 by +3 on .10 units, so this is always scary to us. We lowered the dose because of that 40, but not sure when we should raise it again. :? I swear, if I EVER get the hang of this, it will be a miracle! ;-)

I hope you all have a wonderful Monday and that your kitties get into that lagoon...safely! :mrgreen:
 
Looks like this morning's number is just the bounce from the 44 yesterday. We don't want to increase when they're clearing a bounce, so I'd stick with the .05....especially with Corduroy's history

Let's see where he is in a few days...remember, it can take up to 72 hours to clear a bounce :mrgreen:
 
Thanks Chris and Sienne! I just second-guess myself. These numbers are still very confusing to me...I feel like I never know what to expect!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top