blove7
Member Since 2013
Good morning all!
Well, Corduroy's BG level was a little high again last night and this morning, AMPS being 241. We still only gave him .05. I guess I'm not sure when I should raise the dose again. I'm wondering if I should've given him .10 this morning? The only thing we worry about is how sensitive he CAN be with insulin. I mean, the other day, he went from 227, all the way down to 40 by +3 on .10 units, so this is always scary to us. We lowered the dose because of that 40, but not sure when we should raise it again. :? I swear, if I EVER get the hang of this, it will be a miracle! ;-)
I hope you all have a wonderful Monday and that your kitties get into that lagoon...safely! :mrgreen:
Well, Corduroy's BG level was a little high again last night and this morning, AMPS being 241. We still only gave him .05. I guess I'm not sure when I should raise the dose again. I'm wondering if I should've given him .10 this morning? The only thing we worry about is how sensitive he CAN be with insulin. I mean, the other day, he went from 227, all the way down to 40 by +3 on .10 units, so this is always scary to us. We lowered the dose because of that 40, but not sure when we should raise it again. :? I swear, if I EVER get the hang of this, it will be a miracle! ;-)
I hope you all have a wonderful Monday and that your kitties get into that lagoon...safely! :mrgreen: