10/21 Billie PMPS 401 +5 202

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127262

I am posting an early Billie condo today because I'm certainly not starting work just yet! Reducie earned! :mrgreen:

I actually gave her a BCS shot of 1.25 instead of 1.75 today. I know that reduced shots don't necessarily "work" because of the depot's effect, but I was very sure that she was going to earn a reduction this cycle no matter what, and I figured it might make her dive a bit less dramatic. Last night, she had a nice long slide from PMPS 389 to 175 at +6 to this AMPS of 138. Considering that pattern and the factors of her tapering off the pred and her UTI clearing up, I am not surprised that she is done with this dose today.

So, Billie got some bacon and maple syrup this morning! I was thinking it's a bummer that there isn't any MC or higher LC food that she can eat. Her Wild Calling rabbit is basically 0% carbs, and there is nothing in the MC range that I can trust she isn't allergic to. She is doing so well allergywise that I don't want to rock the boat by re-introducing ingredients just yet. I still have some Wild Calling buffalo (8%), and I tried giving it to her just for kicks even though she turned her nose up at it every other time it was offered. It turns out, when she is in the 40s, buffalo looks pretty darn good. She ate it! That is a total relief, because I don't like not having a higher LC option. I don't know if it's something she'll eat as a PS meal, or if she was just so hungry from the dive that she liked it today. I hope it's a hit.

I hope everyone has a nice day!! Sending vines to all the cats and beans needing vines.
 
Re: 10/21 Billie AMPS 138 +2 62 +2.5 46 +3 55 +3.75 52 +4.5

WOOT!! Go Billie. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Great to see she's getting better. :-D
 
Re: 10/21 Billie AMPS 138 +2 62 +2.5 46 +3 55 +3.75 52 +4.5

Wow...lookit Billie go - congrats on the reducie!!! I'm glad she at the buffalo when you needed her to. I'm so glad her allergies are doing well...I agree - you don't want to rock that boat! Sending prayers that she continues on the cough-free, hive-free path!!
 
Re: 10/21 Billie AMPS 138 +2 62 +2.5 46 +3 55 +3.75 52 +4.5

Thank you for the visits Wendy, Amy, and Elise!! Billie spent several hours in nice numbers today. She started heading up around +8 and went into a nasty bounce, but at least she is back to yellow already. I could tell that she felt totally out of whack around PMPS. It must feel strange to have your BG shoot up like that. I hope she can start spending more time in green numbers again, and hopefully Mr. Liver will learn to chill out. We definitely got off track over the past couple months from the allergies, coughing, and pred, but hopefully, we'll get some momentum back and her numbers will improve.

I hope everyone has a good night! Sending vines out to everyone needing them.
 
Woooo, Billie! Nice slide! :mrgreen: Congrats on the reducie. Now about that bounce.... :o :roll:

I'm so glad she continues to feel well, no coughing, itching, etc. (anti-jinx)!

Perhaps you should keep the Buffalo as a "treat" - to be given when she's low. That way you might be more certain she'll eat it. Just a thought.

Sending healing vines to keep that UTI going away.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top