Deanna & Billie
Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127262
I am posting an early Billie condo today because I'm certainly not starting work just yet! Reducie earned! :mrgreen:
I actually gave her a BCS shot of 1.25 instead of 1.75 today. I know that reduced shots don't necessarily "work" because of the depot's effect, but I was very sure that she was going to earn a reduction this cycle no matter what, and I figured it might make her dive a bit less dramatic. Last night, she had a nice long slide from PMPS 389 to 175 at +6 to this AMPS of 138. Considering that pattern and the factors of her tapering off the pred and her UTI clearing up, I am not surprised that she is done with this dose today.
So, Billie got some bacon and maple syrup this morning! I was thinking it's a bummer that there isn't any MC or higher LC food that she can eat. Her Wild Calling rabbit is basically 0% carbs, and there is nothing in the MC range that I can trust she isn't allergic to. She is doing so well allergywise that I don't want to rock the boat by re-introducing ingredients just yet. I still have some Wild Calling buffalo (8%), and I tried giving it to her just for kicks even though she turned her nose up at it every other time it was offered. It turns out, when she is in the 40s, buffalo looks pretty darn good. She ate it! That is a total relief, because I don't like not having a higher LC option. I don't know if it's something she'll eat as a PS meal, or if she was just so hungry from the dive that she liked it today. I hope it's a hit.
I hope everyone has a nice day!! Sending vines to all the cats and beans needing vines.
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127262
I am posting an early Billie condo today because I'm certainly not starting work just yet! Reducie earned! :mrgreen:
I actually gave her a BCS shot of 1.25 instead of 1.75 today. I know that reduced shots don't necessarily "work" because of the depot's effect, but I was very sure that she was going to earn a reduction this cycle no matter what, and I figured it might make her dive a bit less dramatic. Last night, she had a nice long slide from PMPS 389 to 175 at +6 to this AMPS of 138. Considering that pattern and the factors of her tapering off the pred and her UTI clearing up, I am not surprised that she is done with this dose today.
So, Billie got some bacon and maple syrup this morning! I was thinking it's a bummer that there isn't any MC or higher LC food that she can eat. Her Wild Calling rabbit is basically 0% carbs, and there is nothing in the MC range that I can trust she isn't allergic to. She is doing so well allergywise that I don't want to rock the boat by re-introducing ingredients just yet. I still have some Wild Calling buffalo (8%), and I tried giving it to her just for kicks even though she turned her nose up at it every other time it was offered. It turns out, when she is in the 40s, buffalo looks pretty darn good. She ate it! That is a total relief, because I don't like not having a higher LC option. I don't know if it's something she'll eat as a PS meal, or if she was just so hungry from the dive that she liked it today. I hope it's a hit.
I hope everyone has a nice day!! Sending vines to all the cats and beans needing vines.