10/21 Bailey PMPS 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Re: 10/21 Bailey AMPS 223 - stable dose?

I love Simon's cat!! I don't know if I'd ever seen that particular video. I'm very glad Gabby likes to cuddle in the morning!

Ideally, you'd like to see Bailey in numbers under 120. From that perspective, I don't thin this is an ideal dose. Unless you can measure 1.75 drops, I suspect your best alternative is to hold the dose. You could increase back to 2 drops and work at keeping the numbers from dropping by manipulating the curve with food.
 
Manipulating with food sounds like a good idea but the problem is he drops low in the middle of the night. I leave out canned food all night and he is a free feeder so that doesn't work. I don't know if he even eats at night or just sleeps. I can't leave out a higher carb food in case Tiggy eats it . I could give him a bigger HC before bed but I don't know how long that will last, probably not six hours... Any ideas?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top