10-21 AMPS 370 Henry Day two of 0.75 units and day five of Bounce

Golf2015

Member Since 2020
PA211104.JPG
PA211103.JPG
PA211105.JPG
View attachment 57456 View attachment 57456

This is Henry's second day of 0.75 units and day five of bounce. Just to let you folks know Henry is playing a lot with the other (3) cats. By having the (4) cats each meal is controlled no food on the floor at anytime for them to eat.

Photo of Urine Analysis taken @ 40 seconds today @ 6:40am EST
Ketones = Trace/Negative



Previous Thread
 

Attachments

  • PA211103.JPG
    PA211103.JPG
    63.5 KB · Views: 80
  • PA211105.JPG
    PA211105.JPG
    71.1 KB · Views: 75
  • PA211104.JPG
    PA211104.JPG
    70.1 KB · Views: 78
Last edited:
Well, I've heard up to 6 days to clear a bounce...but really?

I'm hoping the increase will kick start things and you'll see some better numbers soon...

Have you thought about removing all of the kibble? There's still some carbs in those kibbles...just thinking out loud here.
 
Those are not bounces. It's the natural rise after dose wears off. Now that doses are consistent for last 5 days, you are starting to see the true picture of Henry's cycle. According to ss there are many days with no info. Only 3 days of 0.5 units, if that's when insulin started the depot has not been established before the increase to .75 units.
 
Robert

Just a suggestion, but I’d delete the info about this being day five of a bounce. He isn’t bouncing; he doesn’t have enough insulin. For the dose he was on, he would have easily cleared any bounce by the sixth cycle following the green numbers. If we don’t see some substantial movement by the end of tomorrow, we will want to increase the dose to 1u Friday morning.

We also ask that subject titles be kept short so we don’t really need to know his dose. I’m not trying to be critical but there are not that many experienced members and what we do is look down the list of cats and their BGs to prioritize who needs help first. Sometimes a member might not even know how significant the data is. For example, if AMPS is 370 and +2 is 100, that’s significant. If we have to read through unnecessary text in the subject line, it slows us down on triaging who needs help first.

I’m not sure if anyone linked the Posting Guidelines but that might help you.

Have a great day!
 
Last edited:
Those are not bounces. It's the natural rise after dose wears off. Now that doses are consistent for last 5 days, you are starting to see the true picture of Henry's cycle. According to ss there are many days with no info. Only 3 days of 0.5 units, if that's when insulin started the depot has not been established before the increase to .75 units.
I’m fast tracking him. The dose was restarted too low. :)
 
Robert

Just a suggestion, but I’d delete the info about this being day five of a bounce. He isn’t bouncing; he doesn’t have enough insulin. For the dose he was on, he would have easily cleared any bounce by the sixth cycle following the green numbers. If we don’t see some substantial movement by the end of tomorrow, we will want to increase the dose to 1u Friday morning.

We also ask that subject titles be kept short so we don’t really need to know his dose. I’m not trying to be critical but there are not that many experienced members and what we do is look down the list of cats and their BGs to prioritize who needs help first. Sometimes a member might not even know how significant the data is. For example, if AMPS is 370 and +2 is 100, that’s significant. If we have to read through unnecessary text in the subject line, it slows us down on triaging who needs help first.

I’m not sure if anyone linked the Posting Guidelines but that might help you.

Have a great day!

Ok I will follow your instructions verbatim
I fully understand

Thanks Again
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Back
Top