10/21/2020 Bocephus AMPS 91

Wendy & Bocephus cat

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2660508/
10/20/20 Bocephus AMPS 87 Thinking maybe I should of chose TR instead of SLGS
Last two posts (I think:))are linked

Good morning everyone
Bocephus appeared to surf yesterday even though I wasn't home to test. I did manage to get in a before bed last night and a +11 this morning before the AMPS and plan to get in a additional test today maybe a +8 or +10 during the AM cycle.
I've been trying to study his spreadsheet to see if I could tell if he food spikes, when his nadir is, and things that can help me be more prepared for shooting low. It's sort of all over the place with two different insulins and him only on either a short time (just shy of a month since diagnosis). I've only performed one curve and had one pajama party that gave a lot of data so we'll keep working on it.
Bocephus says he's ready for a OTJ party cause he likes ear rubs but ear pokes not so much and he'd like to eat in peace without me pulling up tents and poking in a needle during his two biggest most favorite meals:cat::D:cat:. He also says thank you to all you kind humans for helping me help him.
 
With SLGS, I wouldn't have increased today to 0.75u. I would have held the 0.5u a little longer, to let things stabilize a little, since you did a reduced dose yesterday morning. Shooting under 90 is also tricky without data and on SLGS, just fair warning to those who lurk and don't post. Best not to intermingle SLGS and TR, each have their own safety measures built in place. You can always go back to SLGS if you don't like TR, but don't mix and match....https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tight-regulation-slgs-myths-debunked.111088/
 
With SLGS, I wouldn't have increased today to 0.75u. I would have held the 0.5u a little longer, to let things stabilize a little, since you did a reduced dose yesterday morning. Shooting under 90 is also tricky without data and on SLGS, just fair warning to those who lurk and don't post. Best not to intermingle SLGS and TR, each have their own safety measures built in place. You can always go back to SLGS if you don't like TR, but don't mix and match....https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tight-regulation-slgs-myths-debunked.111088/
Thank you for your reply sorry I didn't see it sooner been a crazy day. I understand what you're saying. The dose was supposed to be .75 down from 1U the .5 was accidental because it's so hard to draw up .75 for me (hubby is getting me calipers) then the next morning his AMPS was 87 and because of work I couldn't stall but was afraid to skip dose but afraid to give much because I couldn't monitor so I chose to give reduced dose rather than nothing. Hopefully going forward I can stick to dosing better.
Side note to lurkers please please don't follow what I do. I'm a newbie and I have no clue what's safe at this point and I definitely don't want anyone's fur baby in a crisis for following my lead. Please post and ask questions and get help more tailored to you and your kitty.
Thanks again for your time and help
 
Back
Top