Nice blues last night. I hope Squeaky comes back down soon.
Just checking your spreadsheet - can you confirm you haven’t fed yet pls
Just checking your spreadsheet - can you confirm you haven’t fed yet pls

When you’re stalling you don’t want to feed. The purpose of stalling is to see if the number is rising on it’s own. Don’t beat yourself up over it though that it’s a very common mistake the first time you try stalling. Next time you will know
Are you able to monitor closely tonight - plenty of strips, HC food, ability to stay awake etc.? If you do shoot it may be a very active cycle, potentially even one where a reduction is earned and I can see you haven’t dealt with that before. It’s always a bit nerve wracking the first time.
Also in relation to your comment about the weather getting colder - do you know about rice socks? These help you get blood when the ears are cold. You just put some uncooked rice in the toe of a sock and microwave it a little (works like a wheat bag) - you don’t want it hot (test against the inside of your arm like a bottle) - and hold it against the edge of the ear for maybe 30 secs or longer to warm the ear before you test. Then the blood will flow easily.
So for tonight maybe it’s best you skip and then you can sort out the shot time issue as well and start at the time you want to shoot tomorrow morning.
It’s definitely an option but because of the lantus depot action you may still get an active cycle tonight, particularly because it may be a bounce breaking cycle where she has just slid down all day.
It’s definitely an option but because of the lantus depot action you may still get an active cycle tonight, particularly because it may be a bounce breaking cycle where she has just slid down all day.
ETA see back on 10/6 and 10/10 in Squeaky’s spreadsheet
If you skip, yes why not for curiosities sake. This will be good data to have to help make future decisions, and if you do skip make the most of the opportunity to relax tonight - those reduction earning nights will be coming up
If you give even a token dose you’ll want to start with a +1 tonight
So for tonight maybe it’s best you skip and then you can sort out the shot time issue as well and start at the time you want to shoot tomorrow morning.
So he's rising, Can I just sleep tonight until AMPS?
If you skip, you needn't test as long as kitty is above 50! Sleep well.
For the future, on this forum we say that if you are following TR and see a preshot below 150, you do not feed, and post for help on what to do. The Feline Health forum has a guideline of 200, so maybe that’s where the number confusion came in.