10/20KHAN Pmps 419, +1 309

Status
Not open for further replies.

pepperthecat1969

Member Since 2010
SS updated

Khan's 5Ps:

Pooping (stinky!! but solid)
Peeing- a bit more than normal
Moving around a lot more last night..even went into living room and cleaned himself! tried to pee in other box and peed outside of it-probably due to higher side.
Seems to be walking less on hocks!

Threw up at 5:15am (+10.5),BG372-- it was not a lot that he threw up so I picked him up,tested him and fed him- he ate great then peed (checked ketones-neg) then came over by me and shook/trembled- I don't know what that was. I massaged him and he began to purr. I checked my meter and my BG 128

Previous day's link: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27745
 
Re: 10/20KHAN amps 400,+1 336

Hi Jenee....your link needs a space before it so it will work. Just edit you first post and put a space before your link...
Hope you have a nice Wednesday! :razz:
 
Re: 10/20KHAN amps 400,+1 336

Thank you. Is there any reason for me to worry that Khan threw up this morning? and then after eating he shook- not long but enough that his entire body shook.
 
Re: 10/20KHAN amps 400,+1 336

hmm sorry to hear khan threw up .. hope he is feeling better today ... he's already down to low pinks at +1 so watch his numbers today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/20KHAN amps 400,+1 336

going into day 5 so shouldn't his SHED be filled and now is when I need to really watch? I"m at work and will go home for lunch.. if his numbers are low I'll stay.. I'll go at 1130a +5--is that too late you think?
 
Re: 10/20KHAN amps 400,+1 336

If you look at his last couple of days, It doesnt appear you will have to worry about it going too low if he ate.
 
Re: 10/20KHAN amps 400,+1 336,+5 269

I would hope after this weekend we will have an idea on what to do if his numbers continue to be in the 300s.. poor guy..He has been through so much just to get regulated..sucks. He does seem to be getting better on walking with his back legs since being on the methyl B12.
 
Re: 10/20KHAN amps 400,+1 336, +5 269

At lunch Khan was more active, He purred while I positioned him for the poke of the BG test. Then sat rt by food bowl, meowed at me, I had to entice him to eat- he ate while I sat there with him. I left a bowl of FF for him to eat.
He wanted to get out of that room.. I take that as a great sign since he normally does NOT like to be cooped up -he likes to be with the other cats..

yeah.. my grandma (18 yr old) cat -renal- threw up..so now I have to deal with lab/vet visit/getting her to eat. Good thing I'm crazy about the "cat kids". :)
 
Re: 10/20KHAN amps 400,+1 336, +5 269, +10 302,Pmps 419

Already.. Khan has been in high numbers for a while now..do I wait until the full 7 days to know if I should increase dose?
 
Khan doesn't need to wait 7 full days. Khan has been on this dose for 8 cycles and no blue numbers in sight.

We like to see at least 6 cycles on a dose as you go upward toward finding that ideal dose.
Khan has done more than 6 cycles already. It is time to take this dose up to 1.25u, don't you think? :-D

Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top