10/20 Willie AMPS 85, +1.5~84, PMPS 80, +3~71, +4~56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Willie was a bit low last night after engaging in a hunger strike... apparently, a whole capsule of fish oil in one sitting is unacceptable. Usually I'm pretty tough, but when I went to bed, he actually came in for bedtime cuddles, and the little bugger got to me... going to bed hungry. A little Special Kitty pouch gravy on top and all was well... full tummied kitter, not-guilty bean...all is well.

Breffis eaten better this morning (same food, sans extra fish oil), couple of rousing bed mouse matches, and he was back in "his" room.

Hope everyone has a good day!
 
Re: 10/20 Willie AMPS 85, +1.5~84

Have a happy day at the Green Lagoon, Willie. He is so nice and even, I am truly envious.
 
Re: 10/20 Willie AMPS 85, +1.5~84

I guess even the kitties have their standards about how much fishy smell is acceptable! Nice day for Willie!
 
Re: 10/20 Willie AMPS 85, +1.5~84

Hi guys .. beautiful numbers for mr willie .. Glad he got his fully tummy before bed .. an empty one is just unacceptable :lol: have a great day!
 
Re: 10/20 Willie AMPS 85, +1.5~84

Wee-Dub on a hunger strike?? NOOOO!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Binks wont touch fishy fuds...
 
Re: 10/20 Willie AMPS 85, +1.5~84, PMPS 80

Hey, beautiful cycle today for Willie, all greens. :mrgreen: You mean Willie swallowed a whole capsule fish oil, or it was sprinkled on his food. I'll bet he did have fishy breath. Good move with the Special Kitty pouch gravy to make up for it! Have a good night Christie & Willie.
 
Re: 10/20 Willie AMPS 85, +1.5~84, PMPS 80

I'm with Ann...I'm truly envious of your ability to keep Willie so low and flat. Awesome numbers!!!
 
Re: 10/20 Willie AMPS 85, +1.5~84, PMPS 80

LOL Willie is easy to pill, but not THAT easy!!

I am truly blessed to have a LTS honor student... it's really all his doing and I'm just happily along for the ride. It is amazing to me how much a difference a tiny drop of insulin makes... from preshots in the 150s to preshots in the 80s. I'm just glad we've been able to hang out here without him earning decreases that still give us a good deal of green, but with higher pre-shots. I have to say, I'm a big fan of "all green all the time!"

Got home late to a chatty boy. Fuds and shot had, and then we both retired to the sofa to watch tv... me under the squishy blanket, him up on the back of the sofa. I think we're off to bed, though... after we get our +3 poke on!!
 
Re: 10/20 Willie AMPS 85, +1.5~84, PMPS 80, +3~71

Willie, you are a sly fellow, getting your bean to feel sorry for you and give you some SK. Wow those numbers are impressive. I keep showing your spreadsheet to Zener... :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 10/20 Willie AMPS 85, +1.5~84, PMPS 80, +3~71

Be sure to check out the whole thing, Liz... we've seen our share of pinks and yellows (and even reds!) too. I keep having vets tell me that maybe I should take him off insulin. At which point, I whip out the spreadsheet and point to July 10th. greens up to that point, and one skipped shot has him mid-pink. Or days of fur shots, where he shoots up quickly... it's a fragile thing we've got going, and it is so easy for him to get off track.

We just keep trucking on, though! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/20 Willie AMPS 85, +1.5~84, PMPS 80, +3~71

beautiful beautiful cycles! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

love the spreadsheet comment. though Mannie is no where close to what Willie is cranking out - it is the same here, one missed shot and he's in the blacks... such a fragile line we all walk.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top