10/20 - Tip -...PMPS-150 +1-175 +3-93 +4.5-44 +5-60 +6-111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
10/19 condo

AMPS - 365
+2 - 401
+6 - 65 (also tested at 59)
+7 - 68
+11 - 102
PMPS - 150
+1 - 175
+3 - 93
+4.5 - 44
+5 - 60
+6 - 111

Well, she's now 2 hours behind her normal shot time. :/ Somehow I either didn't hear my alarm clock go off or it never went off in the first place. I'll have to check and see what's up with it. Glad neither of them seemed to mind the late breakfast, in fact, I had to wake them up to know it was time. Today I've got to clean and I've got a little(okay, maybe it's a little big) craft project going on. So I'll probably be just popping in and out a few times through the day.
 
Re: 10/20 - Tip - AMPS-365

O dear - I'm a professional at sleeping through alarms! Fortunately, Buster pokes at me if I miss one. No snacks will be missed on his watch! Hope Tip finds some lower numbers today.

Enjoy your Caturday!
 
Re: 10/20 - Tip - AMPS-365

Great job last night Cindy! If pinks is the bounce to last night that is not bad at all. What craft are you doing? I am playing hooky sewing today. Hope you have a good day.
 
Re: 10/20 - Tip - AMPS-365 +2-401 +6-65

It's mostly paper mache, but some sewing. On a whim I decided to make a life-sized Dalek from Doctor Who and use it as a costume. It's something fun to do that I haven't tried in a while.

Eep! Tip! Seems like she likes over-compensating when she goes high. The green is nice, but I really hope she doesn't go any lower.
 
Re: 10/20 - Tip - AMPS-365...+11-102 PMPS-150 +1-175 +3-93

And looks like she's going to have a blue/green cycle again! :-D
 
Re: 10/20 - Tip - AMPS-365...+11-102 PMPS-150 +1-175 +3-93

WOW!!! Tip is having some great cycles! :-D :-D :-D You have done a great job, Cindy.
Liz
 
Re: 10/20 - Tip - AMPS-365...PMPS-150 +1-175 +3-93 +4.5-44

And Tip is below 50! I broke out the high carb wet again and gave her a few teaspoons worth. Glad I checked on a whim! She looked around though to make sure nobody was going to steal it. :lol: Looks like she gets a reduction tomorrow morning, right?
 
Re: 10/20 - Tip -...PMPS-150 +1-175 +3-93 +4.5-44 +5-60

Tip did have other plans.
Keep an eye on her.... :mrgreen:

No dosing from me. Maybe someone will notice and come tell you ....
 
Re: 10/20 - Tip -...PMPS-150 +1-175 +3-93 +4.5-44 +5-60

Amazing...that is how great her SS looks Cindy.

Good job getting her back up...just stay on top of it, ok?

I think this is depot talking. At her dose, she's got a pretty large depot and the larger the depot, generally, the more cycles are affected. So that means her dose of last night (7.5u I think) can affect up to six subsequent cycles. ECiD. Lets see how she does but I'd shoot the same dose tomorrow. If she goes below 50 again, we might reduce just to drain the depot a bit.
 
Re: 10/20 - Tip -...PMPS-150 +1-175 +3-93 +4.5-44 +5-60

Will do. I'm probably going to test her in a little bit, see if she's dropping again or not.

Alright, figured I should check just in case I shouldn't decrease the dose again.
 
Re: 10/20 - Tip -...PMPS-150 +1-175 +3-93 +4.5-44 +5-60

When Neko was on higher dose I noticed that her depot did last a while so had to be vigilant for a few cycles after a deduction was earned. One thing to keep in mind is that the Roomp/Rand protocol does allow for .25-.5U deductions if the cat is on higher doses of insulin. So you'll have to see how Tip is responding to see if she needs a bigger deduction. As Marje says, ECID!

BTW, her spreadsheet looks like a new cat. Awesome! I wish she could teach Neko a few lessons about not bouncing.
 
Re: 10/20 - Tip -...PMPS-150 +1-175 +3-93 +4.5-44 +5-60 +6-1

Alright, so since it seems like she's started going back up, I imagine she'll be in the 300's tomorrow morning, keep the dose the same then, yes?

I know! It's still yet to completely register in my mind. But so many blues and greens!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top