Georgia and Simon (GA)
Member Since 2010
Recap from yesterday:
AMPS 113
+6 75
PMPS 125
+4 52
+5 59
+5.75 59
+6.75 64
Last night was a pretty long night until I fell asleep when I should have been awake. Simon went pretty low before bed and I stayed up testing and giving mini-meals until I fell asleep reading. I was a bad bean! I had put 2 more mini-meals in the automatic feeder so I'm pretty sure Simon was ok throughout the rest of the night. This morning's AMPS look good and I think the +4.5 might be a little bounce from last night. I was going to increase his dose today because I am home from work, but since he went so low last night, I decided to skinny down the dose from a f.50 to a regular .50 and see what happens. Not sure if that is the right thing to do. Last night, he was loving the lower numbers, playing ball with a piece of paper and racing around the house. Of course, after all the pokes he was not so playful and just gave me those pathetic "not another testing" eyes!
I'm off to the vet because Cleo, my CRF kitty's, urine culture came back positive for another UTI. She will be back on the baytril for 30 days! Other than that, her bloodwork looks pretty good and she is pretty stable from her last blood panel/urinalysis. She does need a dental and that will be scheduled after she has been on the antibioticc for awhile. Sorry this is a long post! Have a wonderful day!
AMPS 113
+6 75
PMPS 125
+4 52
+5 59
+5.75 59
+6.75 64
Last night was a pretty long night until I fell asleep when I should have been awake. Simon went pretty low before bed and I stayed up testing and giving mini-meals until I fell asleep reading. I was a bad bean! I had put 2 more mini-meals in the automatic feeder so I'm pretty sure Simon was ok throughout the rest of the night. This morning's AMPS look good and I think the +4.5 might be a little bounce from last night. I was going to increase his dose today because I am home from work, but since he went so low last night, I decided to skinny down the dose from a f.50 to a regular .50 and see what happens. Not sure if that is the right thing to do. Last night, he was loving the lower numbers, playing ball with a piece of paper and racing around the house. Of course, after all the pokes he was not so playful and just gave me those pathetic "not another testing" eyes!
I'm off to the vet because Cleo, my CRF kitty's, urine culture came back positive for another UTI. She will be back on the baytril for 30 days! Other than that, her bloodwork looks pretty good and she is pretty stable from her last blood panel/urinalysis. She does need a dental and that will be scheduled after she has been on the antibioticc for awhile. Sorry this is a long post! Have a wonderful day!