10/20 Simon PMPS 113 +4 60 +5 65 +5.5 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Recap from yesterday:
AMPS 113
+6 75
PMPS 125
+4 52
+5 59
+5.75 59
+6.75 64


Last night was a pretty long night until I fell asleep when I should have been awake. Simon went pretty low before bed and I stayed up testing and giving mini-meals until I fell asleep reading. I was a bad bean! I had put 2 more mini-meals in the automatic feeder so I'm pretty sure Simon was ok throughout the rest of the night. This morning's AMPS look good and I think the +4.5 might be a little bounce from last night. I was going to increase his dose today because I am home from work, but since he went so low last night, I decided to skinny down the dose from a f.50 to a regular .50 and see what happens. Not sure if that is the right thing to do. Last night, he was loving the lower numbers, playing ball with a piece of paper and racing around the house. Of course, after all the pokes he was not so playful and just gave me those pathetic "not another testing" eyes!

I'm off to the vet because Cleo, my CRF kitty's, urine culture came back positive for another UTI. She will be back on the baytril for 30 days! Other than that, her bloodwork looks pretty good and she is pretty stable from her last blood panel/urinalysis. She does need a dental and that will be scheduled after she has been on the antibioticc for awhile. Sorry this is a long post! Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 10/20 Simon AMPS 109 +4.5 124

What beautiful numbers Simon has going! Simon, will you PLEASE whisper to KT that those numbers aren't so bad, he really CAN get there too....

Hugs Georgia - you're doing so great. I don't think that you were a bad bean at all!!
 
Re: 10/20 Simon AMPS 109 +4.5 124

Hi Georgia, you are a wonderful Bean and what a nice cycle yesterday. You sure did have a busy night with all those pretty greens. Those are great numbers today, too! So sorry Cleo has a UTI and then needs a dental. Sending some healing vines for Cleo and hope the UTI clears soon. Take care.
 
Re: 10/20 Simon AMPS 109 +4.5 124

If that's a bounce, sign me up! Sorry Cleo is back on the ABs and goo dluck with his dental.
 
Re: 10/20 Simon AMPS 109 +4.5 124 +6 136

Hi guys .. you are not a bad bean for falling asleep! We all need sleep, nothing wrong with that .. and it looks like simon had a pretty nice surf going on .. Good luck with the AB's for the next 30 days .. ay yi yi! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/20 Simon PMPS 113

Thanks, guys for giving me a pep talk on not being a bad bean since I fell asleep.

I went to the natural pet store to pick up some more food for Simon. The owner gave me some Primal raw food to try as a sample. I tried it tonight mixed in with Simon's canned food and he did not like it. Has anyone else tried Primal raw and is it supposed to be good for diabetic cats? I was hoping Simon would like it and see if it helps with his allergies.

Not too bad of a PMPS. Hope he decides not to dive again like last night.
 
Re: 10/20 Simon PMPS 113

Aw, Georgia...IMHO your posts are NEVER long enough!

and as for bad bean...perish the thought!!!


the Simonizer lucked out with one of the best!! :-D
 
Hi,
All Missy can say is Simon has a beautiful SS! Little hussy! :lol:
We both wish we could say the same :-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top