10/20 Rusty PMPS 165, +5 192

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54573

Good Morning, Everyone,

Another damp, chilly day here, but Rusty is raring to go and wants to go outside. I will take him out after I get back from picking up my car at the shop. Yes, it's ready!! A friend is going to take me there, so I don't have to take a taxi.
Rusty is up in yellow again this morning (following the new pattern of rising in the evening at the time when onset should be starting). I put a drop on the dose this morning to bring it up to a "regular" 1.75 (mainly to make it easier to measure). Another day or 2 on this dose and I will raise it again (to 2.0 units, following the protocol, I think, but I will have to check the protocol!!).

Back later, Wishing everyone a good day and continuing to send prayers and vines to all who could use them,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 221

Hi Ella, great you have a ride to pick up your car. Taxis can be expensive, but once in a while I take one when I don't want to drive downtown with my lack of sense of direction. Good luck with adding a drop to Rusty's dose and hope he comes down today. Thanks for all your research yesterday on the "clay" ingredient in the Instincts food. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 221

Rusty, I miss seeing your lovely blue starts. Not that a light yellow is ugly, I just really like your blues.
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 221

Hi guys .. I miss seeing rusty in blue too .. come on rusty, what do you think .. maybe add a little more blue to the SS to make us happy? Glad to hear your car is done and you are getting a ride there .. Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 221

Morning you all!! Ella I would hold the added drop of insulin for a few days, till at least for weekend--
Cant do too many increases in a short time, as you know Rusty likes to surprise you!
Let's see what happens with the drop, then you can decide.
Hope your car gets fixed well & you can continue with your plans!
Have a good day--We lubs you & Hugs from Us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 221

Get your furry little buns down from there, Rustry! That is not where you belong!

Good luck on the extra drop. Boy, do I know about wanting an easier dose to measure. Tess never seems to like those though. :roll: :lol:

I hope the car is in tip top shape now.
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 221, +5.5 155, +9 152

Hi again, everyone,

The car is good. I've spent the day largely running around, shopping, taking Edward to the chiropractor, walking to the post office (via the longer, hillier route to try to get some exercise), and spending outdoor time with Rusty (who is in squirrel-hunting mode). The deer family has been in our yard all day. Rusty is interested in them, but not afraid (Stu thought they were dogs and was wary of them!). We have had intermittent thunder storms all day.

The new dose (I'm not really sure if what I have been giving is a skinny 1.75 or regular 1.75) produces marginally better numbers than the skinny 1.50, but we have a long way to go before we get back to "Rusty" numbers (low blues and mid-high greens). We are on the 8th cycle on the 1.75 dose, tonight will begin the 9th (begin day 5). I think Roni is right and I should hold off on raising the dose until the weekend. The only problem is that on Sunday we drive to NYC (6 hours) and those trips always affect Rusty's numbers.

Back later to visit condos. I need to do some dinner preparations now. I hope I don't mess up tonight's dinner: last night I made "Gypsy Soup", and the recipe called for, among other things, 1 tsp. tumeric and a dash of cinnamon. The spice bottles were the same type and I had gotten all the spices out before I began the soup. I'll leave you to guess what happened (Tobey would have liked it!) (but it wasn't too redolent with cinnamon because of all the paprika).

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 221, +5.5 155, +9 152

Auntie Ella- we in sore needz of decent cook-bean round here...
De B wunderz if u haz eber seen de lubly sights in Idee-hoez??
binks
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 221, +5.5 155, +9 152, PMPS 165

Oh no on the gypsy soup! :o

Rusty sounds like he had a wonderful day outside, huntin squirrels and deer watching. It just doesn't get much better than that!

Have a great evening Ella and Rusty.
 
I'm sure I would have liked your gypsy soup, mainly because someone other than I cooked it!!!!

Good luck on the dosing. Champ's numbers have been so whacked out, I feel like a newbie on deciding what to do with dosing!! I think I need to give the protocol a good read again, too!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top