10/20 Ruby AMPS 412 +6 372 +11.5 295

Ruby is most likely bouncing from the lower numbers she had yesterday. Kitties can bounce after experiencing lower numbers that they aren't used to. Frustrating but typical. Ruby has all types of mechanisms to protect her from blood glucose numbers that she perceives are too low.

Seeing your kitty go high and bounce away after some lower numbers is not fun, sorry. :bighug: But take a look at other kitties' spreadsheets, and you'll see how common it is. Including Butters. My girl used to bounce all the time and I was always wondering what I did to cause it. Turns out, I didn't do anything.;)

You're doing a great job, Katherine! Keep on keeping on. :bighug:
 
Ruby is most likely bouncing from the lower numbers she had yesterday. Kitties can bounce after experiencing lower numbers that they aren't used to. Frustrating but typical. Ruby has all types of mechanisms to protect her from blood glucose numbers that she perceives are too low.

Seeing your kitty go high and bounce away after some lower numbers is not fun, sorry. :bighug: But take a look at other kitties' spreadsheets, and you'll see how common it is. Including Butters. My girl used to bounce all the time and I was always wondering what I did to cause it. Turns out, I didn't do anything.;)

You're doing a great job, Katherine! Keep on keeping on. :bighug:
You’re so sweet! I know there’s a learning curve and I have moved the dose around quite a bit in the past week so I guess it’s not surprising in the least. Let’s see what her PSBG says very shortly!
 
Ruby is continuing her dive this evening. I’m going to go ahead with the 1.75 dose and will test her +3 to see where she is at. Hopefully some food will keep her from going too far down and she’s been eating well today.
 
@Butters & Lyla

Wow, Butters has done a lot of bouncing around! I have a hard time managing the ups and downs of her BG emotionally. Every day is like a new rollercoaster. I’m learning more about the way her diet affects her levels and about being careful not to feed her stuff that will give her tummy troubles. Some day I hope to take all of the highs and lows with a grain of salt. It’s hard when you love the cat so much.
 
She sure has, hasn't she?! Oh Butters. :rolleyes: Some cats do even more bouncing than her.
It is an emotional roller coaster for a lot of people, including me.:bighug: I feel you on that. To be honest, it still is for me, five months since her diagnosis. They say FD is a marathon, and this is truth. I found I took it all a little better once I understood what was going on and stopped thinking I was causing it!
Keep posting every day. Don't be shy about saying what you're feeling/how you're doing and when you need help, because people will help and support you through anything. Reading other people's condos and looking at other kitties' spreadsheets. I found that made me feel a little less alone, seeing what other beans and their kitties are going through.

There is a lot to learn. Pace yourself and be kind to yourself, too. :bighug:
 
Ruby is continuing her dive this evening. I’m going to go ahead with the 1.75 dose and will test her +3 to see where she is at. Hopefully some food will keep her from going too far down and she’s been eating well today.
If her numbers continue to go lower, this could be a bounce breaking cycle. Those cycles are usually more active (lower numbers). I always like to get a +2 BG, as you've probably seen on my spreadsheet, especially when Butters' numbers have been sliding lower all day. If the number is the same or lower than the preshot number, it is another sign that it could be an active cycle and so I know whether I'll need to get prepared to stay up (if at night) and do more testing.
Good job shooting!
 
Back
Top