10/20 Rosie AMPS 157 +4 42 +6 81 +9 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol in Chicago

Member Since 2017
Rose must have heard the threat of a dose increase yesterday. I was thinking that if we need to increase, I can ease off testing and maybe sleep in. While keeping with the usual TFS routine as per schedule early this AM, I went BTB and didn't get up for the usual +3. By +4 she was 42! She responded immediately to HC food and is now surfing in the 80-90 range, so I'm not in panic mode, but more fear mode.

I'm now confused more than ever. While I'm happy she is responding without an increase, it is troublesome to think that we were considering an increase and she took such a deep dive early in the cycle. I'm glad I was here to feed her, but once again this was not something I was expecting. She has done early deep dives before and now I'm afraid of leaving her or sleeping (the last time this happened I was out of town).http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-19-rosie-amps-189-6-116.185634/

Yesterday.
 
Nice catch on that 42. That earns Rosie a reducie back to 1.0. She doesn't seem to be a bouncy cat, which is generally a good thing, but I'm sure you'd take a bounce just once so you could let your guard down. ;)

She has done early deep dives before and now I'm afraid of leaving her or sleeping
This is pretty common amongst FD beans. You test a lot, so you can be confident that you will catch any dives, but I know it's stressful when something prevents your testing. Looks like she is pretty carb sensitive? I would recommend leaving plenty of MC for her if you have to go out or really need some sleep. You have to take care of you, or you can't take care of her!
 
Congratulations on the reducie.:D

Did she miss a snack this morning??

George threw be the odd curve ball to keep me guessing, if I had to be out I would leave snacks in the autofeeder to keep him ticking over, an keep him safe.

This mornings ps was lower than her +5, that would have had me wondering if I was facing a falling/flat ps, with George if he was falling or flat and blue vo omg into ps I knew I had to pay attention, that and if Wendy threatened him with an increase:rolleyes:

With tonight's shot she's earned her reduction. You'll need to see where she's at. It's midnight here and I won't be around, but as long as she is over 50, I would consider shooting the new dose. (As long as you are able to monitor, have supplies) if you are shooting lower than usual I'd recommend getting a +1 +2, that way if she signals her intention of dropping you can act early with food, and keep her in a less scary range.

If you are unable to monitor and you are faced with a lower ps than she's had in the past then a BCS or a skip are also option.
 
I too would shoot the 4.0 dose tonight. You might be seeing a double dip now. However, I am on a ferry out of town and not able to stay with you tonight.
 
Thanks to you both for checking on us - PMPS she is 56. I'm not comfortable shooting 4.0 this low. Let me see if she eats - I will update.

Thank you!
 
I missed all the excitement and it looks like she is surfing along after the BCS dose of 2 units and you shot 3 today. She is likely to trend upwards since you missed the 4 unit dose. Remember, it takes about 3 cycles to drain a depot and she could be going on the higher depot of 4.25. Let's see what her PMPS is today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top