? 10-20 Pretty Girl - AMPS 492 - +7 246 - PMPS 128

JeanW

Member Since 2017
Yesterday -

So happy to report that Pretty Girl is eating very well today. Her appetite was on fire this morning.

Emailed latest numbers to the new vet and she responded right away and called me later in the morning also.

Curve planned for tomorrow unless something out of the ordinary happens before then.
 
It's recommended every 6 months with the FD unless something presents itself. I hope she will keep eating for you. Just a thought, have you tried noticing if the vomiting is after one particular protein? I know duck can be a bit rich for some kitties.
Thanks for the info on the every 6 months blood work. :bighug:

I don’t see a pattern with the protein related to the vomiting but I will keep an eye on that. I should edit my signature - even though it says I’m also feeding duck/salmon I haven’t actually done so in a while. She refused it half a dozen times in a row. So I have it on the shelf waiting for a future time along with all the other ones she isn’t currently eating. :rolleyes:
 
Ugh. I am a terrible pet parent. Once again I forgot to pick up the food at +10 :arghh: I have toooo much stress in the rest of my life. Nothing I can do for tonight except go forward. I am setting a repeat calendar reminder on my phone for the future. :rolleyes:
 
PMPS is 128!

And that’s after I forgot to pick up the food.

This is so stressful.
 
Last edited:
She ate enthusiastically but very little quantity of food. She seems really good - affectionate and purring.

For some reason I worried all day that this would happen.
 
Two hours after the no shot - she’s eaten a good bit more turkey meat at +1 and +2.

+2 = 219

Only now is she finally eating just a little very little canned food. How often do I need to check her during the night?
 
I just came on and saw the blue PMBG. I remember asking you, but I don't remember what you said your cut off number is for shooting. It would help if you can try and shoot some blue numbers so she doesn't go too high.

With the NS, you are good until tomorrow. No need to test again after that +2.
 
Thanks for your reply. Is there any way to know she won’t drop further?

ETA I’ve never shot below about 230 and may shoot lower but not comfortable shooting 120 something.
 
Back
Top