Jessica’s Panini
Member Since 2024
Hello,
I am new to shooting low I would usually not given insulin at 120 BG - should I shoot? I also just started lantus and I know it is a depot shot and takes a few days. So should I keep dose at 2U if i shoot? I know changing dose can affect BG in a few days per the sticky note. Please advise.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-19-panini-amps-336-3-399-pmps-391.295046/
I am new to shooting low I would usually not given insulin at 120 BG - should I shoot? I also just started lantus and I know it is a depot shot and takes a few days. So should I keep dose at 2U if i shoot? I know changing dose can affect BG in a few days per the sticky note. Please advise.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-19-panini-amps-336-3-399-pmps-391.295046/
