10/20 Milo AMPS 151, +5 259, pmps 201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly and Milo

Member Since 2009
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27751

Milo was a little higher than I thought he would be this morning. Otherwise, he is doing great. I am so glad he has jumped right back into the routine of getting tested and shots. I gave .25f this morning. I am considering just holding this dose both AM and PM, but his high numbers in the evening always make me second guess myself...
 
Re: 10/20 Milo AMPS 151

Hi Kelly....it is nicer to see the blue...Good job Milo.
We suggest shooting consistent doses....so no, we don't shoot different doses in AM/PM on a regular basis.

I am wondering what your feeding schedule is with Milo....does he get a snack during the day/night?
Sometimes, the food helps to bring the numbers down...and smaller meals seem to be better on the pancreas.

How is Milo feeling? All Ps in place? It's great that the vet visit went well and that there aren't any other issues...
Glad he is adjusting to the old schedule again. (Raja is very reluctant,,,and acting very annoyed that she has to go through all this again)
 
Re: 10/20 Milo AMPS 151

this isn't a bad place to start the day out at ... I hope you figure out what to do dosing wise ... Have a great day guys!
 
I was surprised to see Milo's PMPS # lower than the +5 number. Gave him .25f again.
Pat, I feed Milo one can of Friskies a day, half in the morning and half in the evening. When should I feed him a snack and do I feed less preshot? I have been trying to get his weight down and he is finally 13 lbs. I have to do anything that will put weight back on him...??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top