10-20 Ittle AMPS=150 +2=75 +3=67 +6=89 +9=86 PMPS=146/Moey AMPS=286 +3=170 +6=135 +9=224 PMPS=264

Briere Fur Mom

Member Since 2019
10-19 (Yesterday) Good morning. I hope everyone has a glorious day!
I've decided to let Moey "ride" his current dose at least today...maybe tomorrow. Ittle started showing me blues/greens on day 9 so, Moey could be a late bloomer too! Today's data should show me more.
Kitties be good for your Beans! Surf and skim safely today:bighug:
 
Did we talk before about why you're increasing by .1 increments? I think Moey could use an increase of .25...How many days more before you can increase him?

Ittle on the other paw - woo hoo...surfing away!

btw - did you know that you could 'lock' your first row in place on your SS, so that when you scroll down thru the days the info at the top stays on top of the viewing screen?

Freeze rows or columns
  1. To lock one row only, choose the View tab, and then click Freeze Top Row.
I think it's helpful for users viewing your SS's :)

Have a wonderful day Briere! :bighug::bighug:
 
Did we talk before about why you're increasing by .1 increments? I think Moey could use an increase of .25...How many days more before you can increase him?
No, the .1u was my own decision. I was thinking Moey could use the .25u increase, however his numbers are starting to gradually lower. Ittle's #'s showed the same gradual lowering trend before he recently became consistent. .25u increases may not be the way to go with my boys. The 7 day wait period according to SLGS may not be suitable for them either. Ittle was on 9 days, of the same dose, before he became strangely consistent just recently. I was going to give Moey the same opportunity. He has until tomorrow, being day 9, to see if the same trend exists within him. Moey was technically due for his increase yesterday.
btw - did you know that you could 'lock' your first row in place on your SS, so that when you scroll down thru the days the info at the top stays on top of the viewing screen?
The screen is locked for me. I see everything up to line 5 while I scroll. So, the DX date, insulin type, meter type, dosing method, food type/feeding regimen, date,amps,u,shot time, hours(+1, +2 etc) and test time(11:30,12:30 etc) is visible at all times to me. Strange, that's not what you're seeing. Is there another line, beyond line 5 that should be locked?
I hope you have a wonderful day as well, Sue! :)
 
That 'splains it then...too bad...oh well I thought it was something we could set for everyone's convenience...Thanks for checking on this for me!
Maybe Marje would know since she is the SS guru. I wonder if, after making changes that affect the formatting, the SS needs to be re-published to the web? I know very little about SS LOL!!!!
 
Maybe Marje would know since she is the SS guru. I wonder if, after making changes that affect the formatting, the SS needs to be re-published to the web? I know very little about SS LOL!!!!

Let's tag her = @Marje and Gracie - can you check to see if locking the top lines of the SS is possible? We have it set and when we view it on our own SS's it locks; but when someone else views the SS there is only scrolling and it requires scrolling back to the top to see header comments.
 
I will check it. I see that on neither if yours the lock freeze holds. Sometimes, google makes changes that really mess up our formatting since I had to embed the SS templates in the forum. Before, when google sheets existed and we had our template there, there was no issue. However, google, in its infinite unwisdom, decided no more custom templates so I had to embed them.

BTW, I did discuss the 0.1u increases and decreases with Briere;):)
 
Speaking of the .1u increase...it seems to be doing a fine job. Now I'm gonna need some dosing advice for tonight. I'm a little weary of what Ittle's PMPS is going to be since he's holding steady in the 80's. According to SLGS I should've already decreased him. Well I didn't do that...kinda went by TR guidelines there. Y'all I'm VERY hesitant to shoot a green # with his normal dose of 1.1. At the same time I don't want to lose progress with his #'s....they have been beautiful! Obviously I don't want to hurt my lil one so I'd rather err on the side of caution. Dosing advice would be much appreciated. Maybe bring him down to 1u or a lil under?
 
Last edited:
Speaking of the .1u increase...it seems to be doing a fine job. Now I'm gonna need some dosing advice for tonight. I'm a little weary of what Ittle's PMPS is going to be since he's holding steady in the 80's. According to SLGS I should've already decreased him. Well I didn't do that...kinda went by TR guidelines there. Y'all I'm VERY hesitant to shoot a green # with his normal dose of 1.1. At the same time I don't want to lose progress with his #'s....they have been beautiful! Obviously I don't want to hurt my lil one so I'd rather err on the side of caution. Dosing advice would be much appreciated. Maybe bring him down to 1u or a lil under?
NVM!!!:) I got a beautiful AMPS+11! I won't have a cow shooting him now!
 
I can’t check the lines freezing because you took me off the editing rights. ;) Usually when I have editing rights, it’s best to leave it so if you have any SS issues, I can fix it for you without you having to take the time to grant them to me again. If you want me to try and fix it so it’s frozen for others to see, I’ll need editing rights again; please PM me :):):bighug:
 
Back
Top