10/20 Furball +10=261 AMPS=243 PMPS=327

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-19-furball-10-153-amps-166-pmps-325.237120/

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I hope she slides down and surfs safely today.

Sending prayers for Krystina and Nelli (@Krystina & Nelli) and Alice and Ravan (@JoyBee&Ravan) and @Susan&Felix and @J.J. and Phoebe Squeak's DH and Phoebe Squeak and @Pamela & Amethyst and Jamie and Andy and Bella (@Bellasmom) and Lyane's Sister-in-Law, Son-in-Law, Uncle and Pepe (@Ti-Mousse) and @Idjit's mom (Lou) and Deirdre (@Jerry dutchboy) and @Jan Radar and Bobbie's mom (@Bobbie And Bubba) and Bridget and Smudge (@Astexcat) and Darcy as she recovers from surgery (@Darcy and Jonesy) and Amanda's civvie Bella (@Amanda and a Loudogg) and Meepers (@4catsinashoe) and @Tina and Salem and Osha and Sebastien (@Osha) and Milo and Singha (@Sam&Milo&Singha) and Oberon (@Lisa & Oberon) and Butters (@Butters & Lyla) and Robyn's civvie Cindy (@OlivesMom).
 
upload_2020-10-20_12-58-50.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-10-20_12-58-50.jpeg
    upload_2020-10-20_12-58-50.jpeg
    8.3 KB · Views: 68
You heard your mama Furball a nice slide and surf please. Hope you both have a great day.
Hi Serryn! What a surprise to see your post. Tomorrow, when I get my act together, I'll look back over recent days on the board and see what's happening (very late night here now). Do you have another diabetic kitty? I was looking for a recipe the other day and came across one of yours in my recipe box. A coincidence?? :)
 
Hi Serryn! What a surprise to see your post. Tomorrow, when I get my act together, I'll look back over recent days on the board and see what's happening (very late night here now). Do you have another diabetic kitty? I was looking for a recipe the other day and came across one of yours in my recipe box. A coincidence?? :)
Hi Ella
So funny you were thinking of me when I popped back up - Wendy had been too (because of a new Cushings kitty) and so had Bron :woot: Not my kitty this time my friend Rita (Pork Chop :rolleyes:) has taken on a diabetic foster, Lulu, so she is learning the sugar dance - and boy does Lulu know how to dance, had to skip her shot this morning :D I’m still finding it difficult being back - memories :(but so chuffed to see Furball is still as purry as ever :cat: Hope that you and DH are well :)

Sorry for the hijack Carla ;)
 
Last edited:
Hi again, Carla and Serryn,

Just to fill Serryn in: after Rusty passed (July 2018) we adopted a "senior" kitty, "Gus", in January 2019. He is 12 years old and thinks he's a kitten. He has a lot of Norwegian Forest Cat ancestry (long, double coat; likes to climb trees). At the moment his long coat is missing. We had to have him shaved last month because his mats were awful. He lost over a pound of hair! Here he is in all his glory!
IMG_2961.jpg

Edward and I are hanging in, dealing with COVID 19 and social distancing in our canoes. Now, however, paddling season is coming to a close. We hope to do a lot of snowshoeing this winter. Seniors gotta stay in shape.
I hope that Rita, with your help, can get Lulu's numbers under control. I'll be checking in now and then. So nice to hear from you.

:):cool:
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2961.jpg
    IMG_2961.jpg
    148.6 KB · Views: 54
Back
Top