10/20 Fistuk AMPS 101, +3.75 119

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-95-3-119-7-103-pmps-72.295007/#post-3214879

Happy Sunday :)

Yesterday Fistuk had his nadir dive to 54. Rest of his numbers are still blue but lower blues.

I think he's body got rid of most of the sugar from the switch to a new food but these blues are still there.

With such a low nadir I don't feel I have room for an increase. Also tomorrow I'm going back to work :/ so I'll be less around to closely monitor.

I'll wait towards the end of the week and if I see more blues I'll try one of the fat doses in the charts the @Heike & BInie sent me.

Fistuk has been quite sleepy and low energy in teh past few days. It's gotten cold here. I'm trying to encourage him to get out of his cosy throne to move a bit. He's not easily convinced.

Wishing you all a cosy Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-95-3-119-7-103-pmps-72.295007/#post-3214879

Happy Sunday :)

Yesterday Fistuk had his nadir dive to 54. Rest of his numbers are still blue but lower blues.

I think he's body got rid of most of the sugar from the switch to a new food but these blues are still there.

With such a low nadir I don't feel I have room for an increase. Also tomorrow I'm going back to work :/ so I'll be less around to closely monitor.

I'll wait towards the end of the week and if I see more blues I'll try one of the fat doses in the charts the @Heike & BInie sent me.

Fistuk has been quite sleepy and low energy in teh past few days. It's gotten cold here. I'm trying to encourage him to get out of his cosy throne to move a bit. He's not easily convinced.

Wishing you all a cosy Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly,
I have the same issue with Ivy. Once she settles in her cozy soft bed, she wants to stay there all day long.
I tried to convince her to come out yesterday and bring her upstairs to where it’s nice and bright and sunny but she wanted no parts of it and screamed at me.

I didn’t feel like getting scratched and bitten, so I decided she’s the boss and I let her have a day in bed.
This morning it’s still dark now, but she decided to come up into the kitchen. So we’re hanging out here and I’ll let her stay stay here as long as she would like to be out of her cozy little room.

They sure have a mind of their own;)
I hope Fistuk sees more greens and if not you can raise the dose when you are home more, later in the week.
Good luck with going back to work tomorrow. I know you’re not thrilled. I hope it’s a quick week for you :)

Sending you all the calm and boring vibes :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-95-3-119-7-103-pmps-72.295007/#post-3214879

Happy Sunday :)

Yesterday Fistuk had his nadir dive to 54. Rest of his numbers are still blue but lower blues.

I think he's body got rid of most of the sugar from the switch to a new food but these blues are still there.

With such a low nadir I don't feel I have room for an increase. Also tomorrow I'm going back to work :/ so I'll be less around to closely monitor.

I'll wait towards the end of the week and if I see more blues I'll try one of the fat doses in the charts the @Heike & BInie sent me.

Fistuk has been quite sleepy and low energy in teh past few days. It's gotten cold here. I'm trying to encourage him to get out of his cosy throne to move a bit. He's not easily convinced.

Wishing you all a cosy Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:


Hi Shelly,

if you decide to do the increase, I wish you good luck with it! Binie also loves to spent her day in one spot. As the weather is still mild, she spent all day on her cat bed outside with a blanket. Of course she expects me to come out for snacks and pets. :) I hope Fistuks energy increases with the food switch.

Hope you have a relaxed evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top