10/20 Elmo AMPS 475 +1 527,+2 434, +3 310,+ 4 263,+5 210,+6 225,+ 7 327 PMPS. 563

Beth 73

Member Since 2016
10/18

Good morning all ..... Elmo is dropping rapidly today after a hard Saturday. Trying to slowly feed to slow the drop but his stomach has been up set. Giving SEB slowly and food slowly. Sending hugs and prayers to all in need ❤️
 
Last edited:
@carfurby @Wendy&Neko @MrWorfMen's Mom Elmo just spit up the 1 t food I slowly gave him. Giving aloe/water as that is staying down. Any suggestions as to how to steer when he is doing this ?Ate well overnight ....spitting up began as numbers started falling
 
Last edited:
You could try adding a minuscule drop of honey/karo to the water and hope it does not upset the great loveable beast. But if it were me, I'd leave be. Upset tummy trumps steering if you are steering only to prevent the bounce. If the great loveable beast's numbers were low, that would be a different story.
 
You could try adding a minuscule drop of honey/karo to the water and hope it does not upset the great loveable beast. But if it were me, I'd leave be. Upset tummy trumps steering if you are steering only to prevent the bounce. If the great loveable beast's numbers were low, that would be a different story.
“Great lovable beast “❤️ You are the best , Kel :bighug: Have gone to my homeopathic remedy protocol where I give 2cc every 15 minutes and he is keeping that down. You are absolutely correct, upset tummy trumps a bounce . Those are words I needed to hear :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Poor Elmo. I hope his tummy is better now. What potency of Nux Vomica do you give?
Hi Carla :) It was a 30 c....given 2 cc every 15 minutes... he licked some baby food but still no interest in food....got a 540 Just now at +10.... going to try to get him to eat on own and if not syringe and see if it stays down...any thots on PM shot ? Can’t give much with no food on board...what do you think ? @carfurby
 
I hope you can get Elmo to eat. If he's not eating at all, or only eating a little, maybe you an give a reduced dose of 0.25 units. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks , Carla ❤️ He just slowly ate ab a teaspoon full....had to take it to him... watching to see if it will stay down... thinking of a one time reduced dose tonight ... he isn’t giving much of a choice ....again, thank you, Carla :bighug::bighug::bighug: You know him and his antics, especially at night :rolleyes:
 
PMPS..563......think we will go with a skinny .50 @carfurby.......maybe just a pinch more than .25.....what you think of that , Carla ? He still is barely eating....will slowly eat baby food but that’s not carbs....he had a FS last night and was at 400s this AM which sadly thrilled me ...no black or HI....thankful for those blessings ❤️
 
He should be okay with being so high.
Is he not eating because he's nauseous?
I think so , Kel :bighug: Checked ketones..negative ..so VERY thankful for that....all he will eat is a little baby food ..is now beside me on couch instead of over behind a stack of books.. interacting a bit more ... ❤️
 
Kel, I use SEB , aloe juice/water and homeopathic remedy Nux vomica and Phosphorus... if these don't get results by tomorrow I'll call vet....what would you recommend?
I've have not had to use anti-nausea drugs for years and do not want to quote something that I have not had experience with. I'm sure others will respond. Who can refuse Elmo? and your gorgeous self, of course.
 
Please get better Elmo, I'm sorry I don't have any help to offer. It sounds like you are doing everything right. Tons of healing vines for your boy, Beth.
Thank you , Jan :bighug: I don't normally use drugs for nausea but may have to call vet tomorrow . He has slowly improved but not yet his old self . A good nights rest will do us both good... this has been a long ole day :cat:
 
@Beth 73 I'm hoping Elmo feels better in the am. Hopefully it's just a one day thing with his tummy. I give Tyler's brother Perry Cerenia because he has kidney disease and many months ago he was nauseas and throwing up all day after eating.
My vet said this happens a lot with kitty's who have kidney disease
Since being on it he hasn't thrown up since. Hoping Elmo doesn't have to take any more meds than he already does
 
@Beth 73 I'm hoping Elmo feels better in the am. Hopefully it's just a one day thing with his tummy. I give Tyler's brother Perry Cerenia because he has kidney disease and many months ago he was nauseas and throwing up all day after eating.
My vet said this happens a lot with kitty's who have kidney disease
Since being on it he hasn't thrown up since. Hoping Elmo doesn't have to take any more meds than he already does
Thanks, Diane ❤️ I believe that's what I've read others use too. Hoping that a SQ and a good nights rest will set him on road to recovery :bighug:
 
Sorry for the late reply. Race weekend in Victoria for me, just got home.

Your SS doesn’t say what you shot tonight, but you could have gone full dose with him riding so high and just after a fur shot last night. He might also be feeling crumby cause he isn’t used to high numbers lately. Even kitties undergoing anesthesia who cannot eat, get half dose typically per vet.

When a kitty is feeling off, I agree steering isn’t front of mind. And their numbers will usually be higher anyway. Sugar water is also an alternate for carbs.
 
Back
Top