10/20 Curry PMPS 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27772

All is well in CurryLand.

I increased her dose last night from 0.5 to a F0.5. Around her nadir, she decided to become a bit aggressive w/Sid and I had to do some distracting play w/her. Of course her numbers dropped. So last night's response to the new dose will not be a typical one. I'll have to see what she does over the next few cycles.

Oh, the miralax seems to be helpful so far. Giving 1/8 tsp daily.

So how does a kitty get her "mojo" back? Sid use to be the alpha kitty....that might be changing as Curry is feeling more comfortable and confident than Sid. Curry is a little too pissy to be the queen here. Maybe I can develop "mojo therapy" for kitties. :mrgreen:

Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/20 Curry AMPS 111

Nice AMPS Curry.

Mojo Therapy: Well, I think the top cat would always be the one fed first and addressed and petted first. Just my thoughts.
 
Re: 10/20 Curry AMPS 111

Dyana said:
Nice AMPS Curry.

Mojo Therapy: Well, I think the top cat would always be the one fed first and addressed and petted first. Just my thoughts.


And I think that has changed since Curry was dx....more of my attention has been w/Curry. Ummm. Poor Sid.
 
Re: 10/20 Curry AMPS 111

Poor Syd is having the throne usurped by Curry. But you love them both and that's all that matters.
Nice amps Curry!
 
Re: 10/20 Curry AMPS 111 +3-65

So I hope she just surfs the 65 for awhile. This is her usual nadir. Will get another reading in 45 minutes before going to work.
 
Re: 10/20 Curry AMPS 111 +3-65

Very nice numbers this morning, Tena! :) I can see you hanging your sign out: Kitty Psychiatrist Is In LOL :) Wishing for a day of continued good #'s this morning. :)
 
Re: 10/20 Curry AMPS 111 +3-65

Give Sid treats when you give Curry treats. Lots of attention and special "mom" time with Sid and positively reinforcing the behaviors you want will also help.
 
Re: 10/20 Curry AMPS 111 +3-65

All this and now you have to go to work Tena? :-| Boo.
Well, I hope you have a good day...beautiful job Curry! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/20 Curry AMPS 111 +3-65

Great AMPS, I think Tess has a surf buddy today. We do tend to focus on our sugarbabies. I think Dyana is right and Sid needs a little more bean time.
 
Re: 10/20 Curry AMPS 111 +3-65

These are beautiful numbers curry .. don't do anything crazy today, just surf the day away ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/20 Curry AMPS 111 +3-65

curry...mama gonna be counseling other kitties if you don't let sid be the boss!

celi & binks
 
This morning just as I was to retest her after the 65, the repairman came in......that was fun...testing a frightened kitty......she was 88....then at +1 and snack time she was 110...good grief Charlie Brown.....came home this evening and she was 99. We are now finished w/repairs here so hopefully her numbers will reflect a more normal evening and day tomorrow.

Of course, her sister is still skiddish from the repairman encounter today. Its hard to greet her first when I come home....she is no where to be found lately.....or feed her first as Curry will make a beeline to Sid's food (EVO kibble)......Hopefully life here will settle down once again and I can nurture Sid's dormant Alpha personality. Kitty Psychiatrist is now open. Payment in purrrrrrrs and headbutts please.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top