10/20 Charms AMPS 122,+2 111,+4 77,+6 92 PMPS 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Charms is acting strange today but in a good way! Jumped up onto the cabinet where he used to beg for cat treats all the time, he knows he does not get them any more so he stopped doing that, but today he jumped right up there and managed to "charm" one out of me. I am weak when it comes to Charms and begging kitties! It did not seem to affect his BG. He had a decent day, greens and blues. Let me know how you think he is doing on this dose and where we go from here. - Sam
 
Looks like Charms is doing GREAT!! I'm not experienced enough to give you much in the way of advice, but WOW...you've come a long way baby!! I know I've seen where it's been suggested sometimes that if they stay in those great numbers for awhile, you might even try going down and see if the numbers stay good, but I'm sure you'll hear from others about that.

Wonder what China and Charms got into today? She's been acting crazy today too...and having a LOT of fun doing it!

I know how you feel about not being able to resist giving into Charms...they really have us pretty well trained, don't they? One look into those pleading eyes and we melt and give in ;-)

Hope you continue to get those nice low blues and safe greens!!
 
Hi Sam, sorry for the late reply. The part of the protocol that Chris is referring to is:
Reducing the dose:

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
I've bolded the relevant part. If Charms stays 7 days or 14 cycles in normal numbers (50-120), then you can try a .25U reduction.
 
Thank You Chris and Wendy, do you think Charms might be able to try a .25 reduction? His numbers are pretty good, mostly green with some PM blues.
I am just about to post a new condo for today so take a look and let me know what you think. Thanks - Sam
 
In the last 14 cycles, he's only had a few numbers above 120..122 @+2 after AMPS..132 at PMPS and 130@+2 on 10/17.... 136 @ +2 after PMPS on 10/18....and 146 @+2 after PMPS on 10/20

I think it's worth a try, but I'm not the expert..but if not today, I think you're really close to trying it :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top