10/20 Boomer AMPS 148 +3 176 +6 131 PMPS 178 +3 193

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 148 shooting 3u

I got up to test Boomer at 1:00 +5....I suspected he would stay flat for a bit then go up but I didn't trust myself or him :rolleyes: When I tested and found he was still green I gave him a bit of food to keep him level and went btb. Of course I couldn't get back to sleep and I was still awake when I heard his +6 dish turn. He ignored it and stayed in his spot on the bench so I got up and took him out to his dish, scooped the food out onto a plate and tried to get him to eat some. He started eating so I went btb (he did end up eating the majority of it at some point during the night). For his +9 meal he ate only the chicken pieces and not the new food (turkey & veg) however that could have been because of the extra food earlier.

Allen ate very well overnight and was CPC
We finally had success in testing Allen's BG this morning....20!!! I was really hoping the Pred would have worked it's magic and raised his BG to a less scary number by now (he's been on it a week). Will be contacting Dr Larry in a bit to find out if there's something else we can do. Marje has suggested to me that we do a curve on Allen and get a fasting BG, 1 hour after food, 2 hours after food. We are planning on doing that however we both need to be here because Allen is less than cooperative when testing...and so far this week one or both of us have had other commitments take us out of the house. Looks like it will happen Monday.

My sessions yesterday were awesome! The cake smash session turned out really well and mom knew just what to do to make the little guy laugh. He especially loved the tub session after and loved splashing! Made for some great photos but a mess on my living room floor (I protect it with a shower curtain under my floor drop paper). Then I finally met the author later that afternoon and even though it had been very sunny all day, there was some very light wispy cloud cover during the session which made for some awesome lighting conditions. And she was very cool (guess I'm showing my age by using that word?). I only know her real name and that "Ava" is part of her pseudonym for her children's books (which she actually wrote when she was in high school) and most of her writing are novels and I have no idea what name she writes under. I am hopeful that at some point she will tell me. And she gave me a tip at the end YAY!
Then....when I got home there was mail for me and it was a thank you card from a previous customer....I did a newborn session back in April for her and several weeks later she decided she wanted one of the shots made into a square canvas but cutting it square was cutting off the top of the baby's head so she asked for my help and I managed to fix it for her...and I didn't charge her despite her offer. So she had finally got the canvases made and she sent me a $25 gift card to a local restaurant.:)

So yesterday's sessions etc certainly made up for the one from the morning before! I don't remember whether I mentioned it yesterday or not but one of my customers was 45 minutes late and then complained that my turnaround time for the pictures would be a week:rolleyes:

Wow I'm long-winded today aren't I?
 
I'm glad Boomer surfed safely last night and both boys ate well for you. I hope Dr. Larry has some suggestions for Allen's BG. Sending prayers. Nice that you had some appreciative customers for once instead of rude ones.
 
Looking good Boomer :D Gesh, how is Allen feeling/ acting? Glad you had good sessions yesterday...makes up for all the ones that are less then pleasurable. Have a good day Judy :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sounds like a good week all around. You, Boomer, Allen - what about hubby - hope he has had a good one too!

Allen's appy still good? I hope you all have an equally good weekend. :bighug:
 
I just looked at Boomer's SS for the first time in a while - he is looking A LOT better! Loving all of those blues and greens and the much shorter and flatter bounces (if you even want to call them that).
 
Back go the greens Boomer!


Allen, 20???? Are you trying to show off??? I don't get the low BG's with him but, then again, I don't understand his condition. Hope you get some answers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top