10/20 Blackie PMPS 258 +1.5 220 +4.5 128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27742

Nice start to this morning. :) This bean is extremely tired due to the lateness of going to bed (out of necessity, of course). However, this bean is drinking some strong ~O) as she types this, and knows that today's going to be filled with some activity, no doubt.

Gave 4.25, fed her breffis of 1 can FF T&G, and 5 lge pcs of cooked turkey, which I broke up in 1/2s making it a total of 10. OOppsss... So much for my tight protocol of cutting back a bit on her feeding. LOL That's ok... She deserves it by giving me a nice blue this morning, instead of a yellow.

I expect to see a lot of :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: today. :)
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208

+1 208 (yep, I got a +1 for the heck of it LOL)

DEFINITELY a food spike. LOL Considering the amount of turkey bites that she got for breffis, I'd say it is. :) That's ok... The day's not over yet. :)

Oh... This bean needs MORE ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) this morning.
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208

hehehehe That lucky kitty's bean is still 1/2 asleep. Besides, it's going to be a long day, and she deserves it. :) Now, I'm going to be a bit more stringent on her food. My lil bean bag needs to loose a 1 lb. :) I'm sure that she'll feel a bit better, too, with the loss of 1 lb.
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208

It sure looks like a food spike!

Do you know if the turkey you're feeding is brined? (Brining liquid contains sugar and salt.)

Cawfee? I have an espresso machine that gets a good workout in the AMs. Come on over!!
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208

No, it's not brined. I've fed her this very same stuff before, and she still gave me good #'s, and I had no problems. I also rinse the meat off before I cut and cook it. I know if it's brined, it's still going to be inside the meat, not just outside. I'm guessing it's just the amount of meat on top of her breffis. LOL

Espresso? Did you say espresso??? LOL I'll be over! Me thinks I's gonna needs it.
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208 +3 196

wow .. lots of fuds for the tummy ... but it looks like shes coming down now, nice and slow .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208 +3 196

we need to invent a virtual espresso machine that dispenses real product to all the board members...

blackie keeping you busy, busy...

celi & binks
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208 +3 196 +4 229

+4 229 - 1 turkey bite given

Well.... Looks like I won't be hopping today after all. I wonder if this is a combo of last night's MC and this morning's breffis?

Think I'll give her a rest for a while, and see where she's at in a few hours or so.
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208 +3 196 +4 229

Hey Blackie, wattya doin'? Going the wrong way. Get back here, Missy! :-D
Good Morning Angela. Only good thing about yellow, is you can go out, or otherwise get involved in a project. :smile:
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208 +3 196 +4 229

Hehehe Exactly, Barb. Or take a nap, which I will do here shortly. I went to bed at almost 1:00 a.m. last night, and woke up before the 5:30 a.m. alarm. This bean needs a bit more sleep. Afterwards, the vacuuming calls. Think that'll skyrocket her #'s even further. LOL
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208 +3 196 +4 229 +5 202

+5 202 - 2 turkey bites given

I was going to leave her alone for the remainder of the day, however, she was there, in the kitchen, at the fridge, asking for food. So, I set up the necessary testing equipment, tested her, and got a 202. It's a blah hump day, for sure. LOL Definitely won't be seeing any :mrgreen: 's for a while yet, me thinks. Shouldn't have fed her so much turkey this morning, and the MC food last night, either. Should've left her at 63 last night, but I didn't want her to fall. She's done that before. :)

Bean = 0
Sugarbaby = 1
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208 +3 196 +4 229 +5 202

Hi Angela, low yellows are not so bad, it sure beats the upper floors! Rest up, she may keep you up tonight....
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208 +3 196 +4 229 +5 202

Laurie, I think that is what may happen this evening. LOL Now, I have to vacuum, so I'm sure that'll set her #'s to the moon and back. LOL
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208 +3 196 +4 229 +5 202

Angela..your girl is being fickle today..blue/yellow/blue/yellow... so let's hope she'll decide :mrgreen: :mrgreen: for tonight..'cept I'm with you on the late
nights and exhaustion...all for a good cause tho!!
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208 +3 196 +4 229 +5 202

Hey! These are still good numbers, maybe not what you wanted, but still 2 blues is nice.--
I know how tired this can make you--Been up many nites myself--I am sending :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: anyway.
Tomorrow is another day!--Know what you mean on the feeding--My civvie looks at me with those eyes pleading feed me some chicken pleeze!!!-Hard to resist!
Have a good evening!
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie AMPS 176 +1 208 +3 196 +4 229 +5 202

Marjorie, yes, she is being fickle, and I wish she wasn't. LOL I'm guessing it's the combination of MC last night, and the very wonderful breffis this morning that's made her #'s the way they are.

Roni, thank you. :) I need more :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I had a rather longer than normal nap, so I'm hoping that I'll be up for a bit tonight. LOL If not, Dr Pepper will help. :) Tonight's going to be interesting.

This is the first time that Blackie didn't show up in the kitchen while I was fixing my dog's food. It was only after I came back inside, washed my hands, that she decided to check out the kitchen. She sat there, and looked at me, and didn't make a peep. She did get a snack of 1/8 can FF, with 3 turkey bites ontop at 3:00 p.m. I'm beginning to wonder if her appetite's getting much better, and she isn't needing as much nourishment as before..., or something like that...? Isn't there a period when they don't get as hungry...? If that's the case, I wonder if this is that period?
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie PMPS 258

PMPS 258

Shot given, 1 turkey bite given, food given (1 can FF T&G with 3 turkey bites). She was very interested in the food before her shot and test. LOL :)

We'll see what happens now. Could be a long night, or it could not. LOL I swear my cat has an agenda... LOL
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie PMPS 258 +1.5 220

+1.5 220 - tiny bit of turkey bite given (I'm trying to NOT ruin a good thing here LOL)

She went down 38 points in 1 1/2 hours. That's good.
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie PMPS 258 +1.5 220

Blackie is heading down. So Blackie is getting to celebrate a late Canadian Thanksgiving or an early American T-Day w/that turkey. Any gravy, or oyster dressing w/o the bread???

Hope the evening is not crazy for you.
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie PMPS 258 +1.5 220

No bread. LOL Thank you, Tena. :)

Frankly, I'm looking forward to a crazy evening, but not sure if that'll happen. I'll see in about 2 hours where she's at.
 
Re: 10/20 Blackie PMPS 258 +1.5 220

Hehehehe Thank you, Marjorie. :) I hope you're right, and I hope she does. :) Enough yellows and blues already. Sheesh. I'm starting to get spoiled with those :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: 's.
 
+4.5 128

FINALLY she's almost at the greens. Oh sooooo close... And yet... So far away. LOL

Tonight, DH wanted to feed her, so he gave her 1/8 can FF T&G and started giving her turkey bites, but broke them up. He broke up 2 pcs, which resulted into 6 smallish bites. Told him that was enough (didn't want to run the risk of another high # in the a.m. again... Had enough of those). LOL I don't think she'll fall much more tonight, so I'm going to leave her be. I've already put some ointment on her ears as it is.

We'll see what tomorrow brings. Perhaps she's finally getting out of the bounce. Perhaps.... I was beginning to wonder if she'd ever get out of it.LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top