Shane and Baby
Member Since 2023
Hi all,
Computer died and I struggled getting logged in on the phone. Finally got it! Apologies if any SS colors are off and for short post. I struggle working with the phone.
I reduced Baby's dose after the previous post per SLGS from 1.25U to 1U on 10/9. A few days ago she dipped below 90 BG just barely and I reduced her to .75 lU after she had a very low PMPS a couple days ago (gave her .25U token dose).
Yesterday she dipped below 90 BG again so I dropped her to .5U starting this AM. I have been using a caliper to make sure these doses are consistent.
She's only been .5U today but read 75 this PM. Should I stay on track and reduce her to .25U tomorrow? Am I reducing too fast?
I've been testing her ketones as possible. All neg so far.
Thank you!
Previous thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-25-63-3-25-75-4-83-5-25-120-6-25-184.282371/
Computer died and I struggled getting logged in on the phone. Finally got it! Apologies if any SS colors are off and for short post. I struggle working with the phone.
I reduced Baby's dose after the previous post per SLGS from 1.25U to 1U on 10/9. A few days ago she dipped below 90 BG just barely and I reduced her to .75 lU after she had a very low PMPS a couple days ago (gave her .25U token dose).
Yesterday she dipped below 90 BG again so I dropped her to .5U starting this AM. I have been using a caliper to make sure these doses are consistent.
She's only been .5U today but read 75 this PM. Should I stay on track and reduce her to .25U tomorrow? Am I reducing too fast?
I've been testing her ketones as possible. All neg so far.
Thank you!
Previous thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-25-63-3-25-75-4-83-5-25-120-6-25-184.282371/