10/20 Baby AMPS 367 +2 198 +4 136 PMPS 293 +2.75 75

Shane and Baby

Member Since 2023
Hi all,

Computer died and I struggled getting logged in on the phone. Finally got it! Apologies if any SS colors are off and for short post. I struggle working with the phone.

I reduced Baby's dose after the previous post per SLGS from 1.25U to 1U on 10/9. A few days ago she dipped below 90 BG just barely and I reduced her to .75 lU after she had a very low PMPS a couple days ago (gave her .25U token dose).

Yesterday she dipped below 90 BG again so I dropped her to .5U starting this AM. I have been using a caliper to make sure these doses are consistent.

She's only been .5U today but read 75 this PM. Should I stay on track and reduce her to .25U tomorrow? Am I reducing too fast?

I've been testing her ketones as possible. All neg so far.

Thank you!

Previous thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-25-63-3-25-75-4-83-5-25-120-6-25-184.282371/
 
Yes, she gets a snack a +2ish and +4-6ish and sams in PM. Usually she gets 3 snack between AM dose and PM dose and two after PM dose. I'm surprised by how quickly her BG has been dropping though.
 
Back
Top