SDAbby
Member Since 2020
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...6-85-pmps-126-2-56-2-5-79-3-85-3-5-87.237166/
Hi, Abby is eating LC food and I'm monitoring her again (and will test in +.5), but I was wondering if I should be doing anything different given last night and today's drop below the take action number on AT2 (which is new on our journey). Her AM/PM PSs are still too high to try testing no insulin (I think), but I'm getting really nervous with her cycle drops since she displays no symptoms of being that low. Even though we are making progress, should I withhold shot tonight to let depot clear? Is the best path to continue to push through this and hope her AM/PM PSs drop? I know take action is 68 on AT, but is there a "really that's too low" number that I should know (it would help lower my stress!!!) Thanks in advance for any wisdom/guidance/etc. and sorry for the questions - I was feeling more confident before the last few days happened!
Hi, Abby is eating LC food and I'm monitoring her again (and will test in +.5), but I was wondering if I should be doing anything different given last night and today's drop below the take action number on AT2 (which is new on our journey). Her AM/PM PSs are still too high to try testing no insulin (I think), but I'm getting really nervous with her cycle drops since she displays no symptoms of being that low. Even though we are making progress, should I withhold shot tonight to let depot clear? Is the best path to continue to push through this and hope her AM/PM PSs drop? I know take action is 68 on AT, but is there a "really that's too low" number that I should know (it would help lower my stress!!!) Thanks in advance for any wisdom/guidance/etc. and sorry for the questions - I was feeling more confident before the last few days happened!
