10/20/17 Squallie AMPS 169, +4/95, +6.30/102, +1/115

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Another day of high numbers! :banghead::nailbiting::banghead: I hope it's the Tresaderm, and will stop when the meds are stopped!!!

Tonight may be a no-shot night, depending on what time I get home. Given the circumstances, I hope I'm home in time to give it; no telling how high he could be tomorrow AM without it!

Prayers and healing vines for all in need of them.
 
Wow. I can't even remember the last time his bg was this high during the day. If he doesn't get his shot tonight it will not surprise me at all to see him up in the yellows. So depressing. Makes me wonder why we worked so hard to get his numbers down and keep them there, if now I'm just watching them climb higher and higher. Poor Squallie! :(:(:(:(:(
 
Thanks, Paula @Woodsywife and Carla @carfurby. I'm trying hard not to let it get me down. It's been a long, hard week, in many ways, for me. I'm sure things will look brighter once he's finished all his meds, and these home projects and the clean-out are finished. A lot of the things going in the clean-out are things that belonged to my husband and my mother, that I couldn't deal with when they died ten years ago.
 
I went ahead and gave him his shot tonight. It was only 1 hour and 15 minutes late, so I can get back to our regular time over the weekend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top