? 10/2 Sulls AMPS 313 (need help deciding to hold or up the dose) )

Sulls is bouncing from those nice greens he saw last night. Nice job on the testing! Hope you can catch some sleep today - I think that's why bounce cycles were created!

All kidding aside...the bounce is a normal reaction to those unfamiliar low numbers - and a nice long run of them to boot! The liver stores glycogen/sugars for emergencies...and since he's unfamiliar with lower numbers his liver perceived that low period as an emergency and decided to unload all of the stored sugars for said emergency. Although as you and I both know, it's not really an emergency, it's just a natural response to a perceived emergency...so all will be well when he clears the bounce...and hopefully that will get faster as time goes on.

On TR you can increase after 6 cycles (3 days) on the same dose. Looks like you could do that tonight or tomorrow. How are his tests looking today? Any sign of clearing the bounce yet?
 
When I started seeing greens for the first time (see my SS, 8/31), I held for a few more cycles after I saw the greens - Jax bounced a little then I saw blues and even more greens but it was clear after a couple more cycles that Jax needed some extra juice. ECID is different so i'd get input from other more experienced people (like @Sue and Luci :bighug:)

Also, I've seen cats hear about an increase being talked about on the forum and then start behaving ;) You're dong great - just so hard to be patient :bighug:
 
Thank you so much @Sue and Luci and @JaxBenji! Yes it was a pretty crazy roller coster for the last couple of days o_O
I guess we'll see what he does today (I won't be able to test him again until probably like +6).

@Wendy&Neko What are your thoughts on his up and downs and whether we should change the dosing or hold it for 1-2 more days to get a clearer picture.

Thank you so much everyone! :bighug:
 
I've seen cats hear about an increase being talked about on the forum and then start behaving
I'll second that! Just start talking about when you're going to increase...Sulls will listen in...don't ask me how...they just do...and the numbers will drop...the question is will they stay down? Or does he need a little more juice to get him there and keep him there?
 
I'll second that! Just start talking about when you're going to increase...Sulls will listen in...don't ask me how...they just do...and the numbers will drop...the question is will they stay down? Or does he need a little more juice to get him there and keep him there?
Hahaha!!! I'm sure it is the case! :-) :cat:
 
Back
Top