10/2 Steve

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allie

Member
AMPS 341
1.5U
+3 46
+4 50
+5 61
I'm thinking the antibiotics are now making him more sensitive to his insulin. It's about was 3 hours too soon for him to be peaking (I hate those 40 peaks anyway). Tonight I'm reducing to 1.25U, assuming he's at a high enough to shoot dose.

Only other thing it can be is the syringes. The graticules on my syringes (U40) just aren't good for .1 dosing. I need suggestions for an internet resource for really small dose needles so I can be more accurate with the dosing. If they are U100 needles, no worries, I can do the conversion. I just want a link for what you guys are using for your .1U dose changes.

Thanks,
Allie and Steve
 
Sorry I cant help with the needles...
but WOW, huge drop..maybe it would be a good idea to lower just a little
 
I think the u100s are your only other choice. I haven't ever seen anyone mention a "third" option and with as many people as there are here that adjust by .1, I would think that someone would be letting everyone know about them.
Carl
 
U100 needles with 1/2 unit markings. I think the smallest are 3/10cc (30 units). .5u in u100 = .2u in u40.

I get mine at walmart but I think.someone said you can also get at walgreens. Prob. don't need a prescription but you have to ask the pharmacist; kept behind.counter.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top