Allie
Member
AMPS 341
1.5U
+3 46
+4 50
+5 61
I'm thinking the antibiotics are now making him more sensitive to his insulin. It's about was 3 hours too soon for him to be peaking (I hate those 40 peaks anyway). Tonight I'm reducing to 1.25U, assuming he's at a high enough to shoot dose.
Only other thing it can be is the syringes. The graticules on my syringes (U40) just aren't good for .1 dosing. I need suggestions for an internet resource for really small dose needles so I can be more accurate with the dosing. If they are U100 needles, no worries, I can do the conversion. I just want a link for what you guys are using for your .1U dose changes.
Thanks,
Allie and Steve
1.5U
+3 46
+4 50
+5 61
I'm thinking the antibiotics are now making him more sensitive to his insulin. It's about was 3 hours too soon for him to be peaking (I hate those 40 peaks anyway). Tonight I'm reducing to 1.25U, assuming he's at a high enough to shoot dose.
Only other thing it can be is the syringes. The graticules on my syringes (U40) just aren't good for .1 dosing. I need suggestions for an internet resource for really small dose needles so I can be more accurate with the dosing. If they are U100 needles, no worries, I can do the conversion. I just want a link for what you guys are using for your .1U dose changes.
Thanks,
Allie and Steve