10/2 Stella PMPS/64 +13.5/62 +1/62 +2/64 +3/62 +4/68 +6/78

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/2 Stella PMPS/64 +13.5/62 +1/62 +2/64 +3/62 +4/68

I don't know what I will do in the morning if this continues. Do kitties all of the sudden need a huge reduction? I am not saying Stella will...but it is sooo strange. This is the first time she has been solid green in both the AM and PM cycle...
 
Re: 10/2 Stella PMPS/64 +13.5/62 +1/62 +2/64 +3/62 +4/68

You dont' want to give back to back reductions even if they go below 50 (newly diagnosed) in two consecutive cycles because of the carryover. The more insulin they get, the longer the current dose affects subsequent cycles and can affect up to 2-3 cycles. So for Gracie, if she goes low on cycle 1, I give her the reduction on the next cycle. If she goes low again two cycles later, I don't give her another reduction because I know her and the effects of one dose typically last a few cycles for her.

You also don't want to decrease more than .25u at a time or you could find her coming to a screeching halt with a failed reduction...which is frustrating. Alot of us find that in order for our kitties to hold the reductions, we have to just "shave" which is just taking a small amount of the dose off for the reduction; I can't remember the last time we took a .25u reduction.....

You'll have to see how Stella holds her reductions; if she holds a .25u reduction, then you should DANCE!!
 
Re: 10/2 Stella PMPS/64 +13.5/62 +1/62 +2/64 +3/62 +4/68

Hi Mary,

Just wanted to stop by to say goodnight. Stella is looking nice and flat for you. :mrgreen:

Oh, and I had some ice cream for you ;-) :lol: :lol: :lol:
Technically gelato - from Target - but it was good regardless.

Hope you get some rest, and a break tomorrow. I've got to be up at 6am.

G'nite :smile:
 
Re: 10/2 Stella PMPS/64 +13.5/62 +1/62 +2/64 +3/62 +4/68 +6

Thank you!!!

Stella seems to have gotten through her 5 and 6 with a rise... so we are going to hit the hay!

Good night!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top