10/2 Samwise AMPS 374 +6 147 +11 73 PMPS 69 +2 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 374 FAT 1U

Sam's shot was an hour late. I slept in and thought it was 7:41am and it was 8:41 am! I went riding late last night and just was worn out I guess. Sheesh. His number is still better than last night's however. :-|

+6 147 Much better my Sammy.

+11 73

PMPS 69 No shot

Ok, it's green he's dropping but he needs to get online with his insulin. Do I shoot or wait.

+2 98 No shot. I am thinking of a .5 so he's not high in the morning.
 
Re: 10/2 Samwise AMPS 374 +6 147

Oh, I wish I could go riding
horse-65.gif
:-D
I used to ride really late at night.

That's a nice drop for your +6 Sam.
 
Re: 10/2 Samwise AMPS 374 +6 147 +11 73 PMPS 69

Sue:

You're not making this easy. The last entry on Samwise's SS is from 9/8. I honestly don't know what to tell you give that there are no numbers to be able to look at to know your cat's patterns or whether you've shot anything even close to this number. Please take a loot at the shooting and handling low numbers and let me know what you think.

Based on the data I can see, all I can tell you is to skip the shot since that is the safest course of action and I have no data to base any other recommendation on.
 
Re: 10/2 Samwise AMPS 374 +6 147 +11 73 PMPS 69

Ummm.....I've been keeping up Sams ss the whole time. Really. Maybe my link isn't working or something. It's there. Plus I've updated his condo every day. All the info is online.
 
Re: 10/2 Samwise AMPS 374 +6 147 +11 73 PMPS 69

Okay, I hit the link and it goes to 9/8. I wish someone had told me about his earlier. I have been updating. ****!
 
Re: 10/2 Samwise AMPS 374 +6 147 +11 73 PMPS 69

Unfortunately, while I know you've been posting a condo, it's just not feasible for me to go back for a month and look at all of the individual days. Likewise, most people do not open each other's spreadsheets. They may not have known or simply assumed you were not updating for some reason.

Also, you can remove the 911 icon. This isn't a dire emergency. Instead, if you put something like, "Dose help" in your subject line that will get the attention you need.
 
Re: 10/2 Samwise AMPS 374 +6 147 +11 73 PMPS 69

Okay, I don't know what's wrong but my ss hasn't been updating and no one saw fit to tell me Thank a lot is all I can say. Lori told me that the people on this Lantus site wouldn't help if I wasn't testing enough and I guess she was right. I guess I'll just quit posting since no one really wants to help. To those who have helped I say Thank you PeterDevonMocha, my buddy binks, etc. I'd name the rest but I'm to upset right now. I'll try to get his ss back up but I don't know what I"m doing wrong so I guess I'll just muddle through.
 
Re: 10/2 Samwise AMPS 374 +6 147 +11 73 PMPS 69

Sue --

I know you're upset. Please don't blame people for not saying anything about your SS. Most people do not open spreadsheets. If they didn't open your SS, they wouldn't know anything was wrong.

As far as how much someone tests, I'd suggest you look at the note from Rebecca about advice giving. No one here wants to do anything that would potentially harm your cat. Basing a recommendation on insufficient information could, potentially, do just that. I'm not saying that there wouldn't be enough information on your SS. I just don't know what would be there if I can't see it.

I'm happy to help. So's Sandy and I'm sure others would be as well. I'm not technically sophisticated enough to lend you a hand with the SS. And.... I just tried your link again and the SS is up to date. Did you do something? (Google's been weird lately - although this is very weird.)
 
Re: 10/2 Samwise AMPS 374 +6 147 +11 73 PMPS 69

I guess the good news is that I would has suggested the same thing. You've never shot this low. You could have either skipped or stalled (without feeding) and retested to see if numbers were coming up.

If you're skipping, I would suggest getting some tests this evening. It's helpful to know when numbers start coming up even with a skipped shot. It tells you about the duration of your insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top