10/2 Mauer AMPS 270, +3 252, +5 259, +7 256

Mauer had a really nice day yesterday!
You haven't asked me, so sorry for offering my opinion, but if you are on TR I think you need to consider increasing sometime soon? Don't do it on my advise, but you may want to ask the Lev experts....
 
I agree with Karen re: considering an increase. Don't do it on my advice, either, but I recommend asking the question in your title (along with the "?" prefix) and getting the more experienced members to weigh in with their thoughts.:)
 
Mauer, you're headed in the wrong direction sweetie.
Yeah she is! And I don't get it :banghead:
At least she's flat... but not the right place.
I'm seriously thinking it's the food! I have some food on the way, so I can make a longer trial and see if that's what keeping her up there.

I looked at the dry food Young Again today. If I were to have it shipped from Singapore it would be 122$ just in shipping :eek: for 5 kilos that is.......
 
I'll agree with Karen and Lyla, time for that increase. With TR, we hold doses that have seen green for 10 cycles. Those greens were just a toe in the lagoon, so you have room for that increase. When time works for you.

So, how is Mauer doing? Notice anything different on Levemir?
 
Yeah she is! And I don't get it :banghead:
At least she's flat... but not the right place.
I'm seriously thinking it's the food! I have some food on the way, so I can make a longer trial and see if that's what keeping her up there.

I looked at the dry food Young Again today. If I were to have it shipped from Singapore it would be 122$ just in shipping :eek: for 5 kilos that is.......
I don't think it would be worth it to have the Young Again food shipped to you. The raw food diet that Mauer is on would be much better for her.

Besides, that dry food would mean you could not use the TR dosing method. Plus, the Young Again dry food has been known to cause digestive upset and cause the poop to be so stinky you would not want to stay in your home.
 
I'll agree with Karen and Lyla, time for that increase. With TR, we hold doses that have seen green for 10 cycles. Those greens were just a toe in the lagoon, so you have room for that increase. When time works for you.

So, how is Mauer doing? Notice anything different on Levemir?

She seems more... flat. She seems more happy, not eating as much? Or she's not jumping the food like she used to. More poop! She don't have those highs and lows. Today she's been in bed almost all day.
My stress has reduced a lot. I'm still battling the urge to test in the middle of the night, even though the last test didn't show anything interesting or even higher than her PMPS. But it's getting better! My stress is affecting everyone... last January I had 4 out of 5 stop eating cause I was seriously stressed :banghead::oops:

I feel she's better. She seems more uncomfortable when reaching the greens, but that seems logical when she hasn't been there much yet. The higher blues she's really at her best!
 
I don't think it would be worth it to have the Young Again food shipped to you. The raw food diet that Mauer is on would be much better for her.

Besides, that dry food would mean you could not use the TR dosing method. Plus, the Young Again dry food has been known to cause digestive upset and cause the poop to be so stinky you would not want to stay in your home.
Actually it wasn't for me I was investigating :p
However the old me would like the easy thing... dry kibble. The new me is never ever going to feed dry kibble ever again.

Well, sounds like Mauer os already getting fed that stuff!
I had a friend over last summer, we were in the living room. She pooped 2 rooms from us :eek:
And she doesn't cover her poop. No, Mauer REALLY likes to share!
 
You just have to get to a better dose, time and patience will get you there. You do way more testing than I did, so I won't comment on that. :p I am a strong believer in raw too.
Way more?!
Well.... I actually want to do a little less... but I mainly test due to my own nervousness :oops:
I simply can't help myself. I'm wasting a lot of tests, I KNOW she isn't low... but I want to see it :nailbiting:
I'm doing a course on Rawfood and nerdy. Ever heard of it?
 
I'm doing a course on Rawfood and nerdy. Ever heard of it?
No. The people at my local raw pet food stores are very knowledgeable. Plus I had a couple friends who worked at a local raw pet food manufacturer, and I got to meet the owner and talk to her when I did some consulting work on a grant proposal for them.

Over time you will become more confident on who Mauer is using the Levemir, then the number of tests will come down as you learn when you have to test. No harm doing more at the beginning for data gathering purposes. One thing about the L insulins, you will learn to see patterns in the cycles, over a course of a few of them. At one point in Lantus if I saw a particular pattern over three cycles, I knew the next one was a diver. Good to know that!
 
No. The people at my local raw pet food stores are very knowledgeable. Plus I had a couple friends who worked at a local raw pet food manufacturer, and I got to meet the owner and talk to her when I did some consulting work on a grant proposal for them.

Over time you will become more confident on who Mauer is using the Levemir, then the number of tests will come down as you learn when you have to test. No harm doing more at the beginning for data gathering purposes. One thing about the L insulins, you will learn to see patterns in the cycles, over a course of a few of them. At one point in Lantus if I saw a particular pattern over three cycles, I knew the next one was a diver. Good to know that!
How nice! My local raw pet store has some very great ladies! If it weren't for them, Mauer would have been even bigger.
The FB group said 100-150g of raw... I did that and she gained 3 kilos. Now she's having 25g her shots, and the weight is going down for the most part. And then canned food in-between shots.

Am I imagining that she's less hungry, or is it possible? I have to bring the bowl to her, or vice versa. I'm actually thinking I could free feed without having her gain weight!

Gosh I look forward to that!
Now +1 she's higher than her PMPS. So depending on how brave I feel, I try to postpone her night test.. also just to spread it out. I don't feel so focused on the +5 anymore.
This is what I like and want, a pattern I can see and foresee!

In human diabetes there's actually something called diabetes stress, the fear of low BG.
I think we can have it too :woot:
 
Back
Top