? 10/2 Jimmy’s AMPS 139 Acro rule for reduction same?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'll let the experts advise but we shoot low to stay low so I've shot a 61 but part of it is knowing Beenie was rising at that time. As far as I know you wouldn't shoot anything below 50 but want to be sure Jimmy is on the rise.

And wow look at those blues:cool::cool:

ETA: some high dosers change their reduction point so in other words instead of 50 (human meter) they may go with 65 or 70. Once Beenie gets lower I may consider this modification too because with high dose cats, acro, large depot, it may be worth it to tweak that reduction point just to be safer.
 
Last edited:
A light green earns a reduction for any kitty, high dose or not. But follow the 10% rule in reductions just like you did with increases, so a 26 would mean about a 2.5u decrease. Other factors like IAA, cabergoline or SRT would mean a closer eye on the numbers if trending lower. For acro cats, the tumor can stop pulsing for a bit and that can also cause lower numbers and closer monitoring.
 
Hi Susan,
As @Bronx's dad has already said, the same rules apply.

Do remember though that the larger the dose the larger the depot, so if you get into a situation where he's sailing close to the wind, and reductions are coming fast, draining the depot can be a tactic you can use so that the depot doesn't get ahead of you. You can skip or shoot a reduced dose to try and keep things less exciting.
 
The general rules are the same for a high dose kitty, reduction at 50 if following TR and 90 if following SLGS. The same number is also the no shoot number. However, you really do need to know your cat, more so than non high dose cats. There can be times when either the tumour is pulsing down, post SRT, surgery or cabergoline, or if kitty has IAA and it's breaking, where more caution is warranted. The first time Neko did the down dose tumble, I took reductions at 70. At that point, she was earning multiple reductions a week. The 70 gave me some room for caution.

Taking BCS doses to drain the depot after a reduction may be a good idea, ECID. Neko's first time down dose she would reliably bounce so it wasn't a problem. Second time round I had to be cautious, and when I was learning that, I saw the 20's. :eek: You also have to learn if larger reductions are needed than normal. Caution is key, ask if you aren't sure. Nothing worse than an overfull large depot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top