10/2 charlie pmps 345 +4 215 +5.25 176 +6 137 +8.25 105

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/2 charlie pmps 345 +2 364

the bounce should've resolved by today. You've got 7 consecutive cycles at 1.0u - If you don't see greens soon, I'd consider going to 1.25u before long.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 10/2 charlie pmps 345 +2 364 +4 215

Thanks Julie,
He is finally starting to drop, if I did not see much movement on tonight's cycle I was going to go back to 1.25 @ tomorrow's am cycle.
I was not sure on counting the days because of the .5 dose on the am of the 25th and the missed shot, I thought maybe that had to do with why he was not back on track faster.
 
Re: 10/2 charlie pmps 345 +2 364 +4 215

yes, It could've made a difference. My understanding is that the protocol guidelines take bounces into account. As long as you've got consecutive cycles, you should be ok if you are increasing per the protocol. The count started with the first cycle after your one-time reduction of .5u.

You just don't want to wait so long that glucose toxicity sets in.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top