10/2 Binks pmps 418 +9 418 annie please come home

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
morning all !

how disconcerting is it to look at "peeps browsing this forum" and NOT see Sugarpat?? hope she's having a good trip...

4 p's thus far...the boy is acknowledging my presence and was even able to bring himself to tolerate a play session today...i'm sure i'm not completely forgiven for "burd theft"...but he has not yet worked out how to open the fridge door on his own, so...

celi & the B

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26417&p=266620#p266620
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402

A grudge holder is he? That's the great thing about Scottish Folds...no grudges!! I'm liking the guilt free feeling...except what I do to myself :lol: :lol:

Hey Binks...maybe a little dune diving will help. Mannie is picking me up and Tess is going, too. Did you start your dosecrease?
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402

Hanging out on the roof tops today, eh. Hope Binks decides to come down several floors.

Looking at your SS - to see where Binks has been. Why was there the dose decrease on 9/24? Just trying to understand.....
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402

Happy Caturday, Celi,
Its a good thing the kitties can't open the fridge door. :mrgreen: Just imagine what they would get into. I hope Binks comes down today and that he forgives you soon. :-D
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402 +3 391

hey, all...thanks for the votes for the down button... maybe he'll listen..

joyce- had to match up my written log with his ss...as lily tomlin would say, i suffer from lapses of the synapses.
9/24 was the day i woke an hour late in the am and his reading was 52...so we wound up stalling till +14...he dropped below 50 during stall, and would be incensed if he knew i didnt document his hard work! i'll update it before he catches wind of it...thanks for bringing it to my attn.
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402 +3 391 +7.5 402

if he's going to surf, i'd prefer that he not choose a tsunami..

and marjorie, in the interest of honesty, i have to tell you that any cynical, snobbish, or dry comments made by the boy are VERY liberally interpreted by me. he is truly the most kind-hearted, gently agreeable cat i have ever had the privilege of co-habitating with. the only time he has ever shown a less than sunny temper in 11 yrs was a week or so ago when his bg was in the 40's and i'm sure that was partly due to my tension...

he never objects to anything i ask of him...and he's got this 24/7 good-natured aspect that i would do well to emulate.

but it ain't nearly as entertaining as a few well-directed cynical remarks, eh? so i supply those for him, thinking- he'd have said it if he'd thought of it! :))
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402 +3 391 +7.5 402

whew, I'm glad you increased Binks's dose last night. I don't like that red. I hope he'll come down now!
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402 +3 391 +7.5 402

Celi...I love reading your posts. I get the giggles.

Hope Binks comes down soon for you.

Yeah..I'm missing SugarPat too. Wasn't she attending a wedding? For beans or cats? :mrgreen:

gatosboda.jpg
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402 +3 391 +7.5 402

My goodness, Binks! What in the world are you flying up so high for???? I hope that you see some lower numbers soon!
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402 +3 391 +7.5 402

Hope Binks comes down from the penthouse to nicer number. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402 +3 391 +7.5 402

Binks what you are doing on the red floor you need to move on down to yellow at least I hear there is a sale on cat nip nanners there :-D :lol:
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402 +3 391 +7.5 402

Celi and Binks...my most sincere apologies! I didn't mean to impugn Binks or insinuate that SFs have better personalities. Binks and his adventures are a true delight and I know his comments are tongue in cheek. I am so sorry that he is not having his normal blue and green days.
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402 +3 391 +7.5 402

thanks for the well wishes all! maybe he "saw red" when i thefted his burd...

MARJORIE !!!
no apologies necessary at all, my friend...if i sounded at all like i was defending him...it's because i'm terribly worried about his new adoptosister, and my tone may have come thru in my post....Annie hasnt looked terribly well the last few days and we have an appt at the vet monday...but i have been unable to find her for almost two days now. she has never missed a mealtime...and had just recently decided we were her fam-dam-ily. i have been searching the neighborhood relentlessly...but so far no joy.

my brother had a foldie...and i know exactly what you mean about gracie...they are personality plus.

here's an insight to my personality...i would never hint subtly that i was offended by something...the world is so completely full of misunderstandings that if i was unsure how to take a comment or a remark...i'd just send a pm and ask....so dont ever think i've taken umbrage at anything you've said, girl!

celi
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402 +3 391 +7.5 402

Hey Celi, thanks for telling binks about the FF and thank YOU binks, for passing it on to Muffin. I don't think she believes me.
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402 +3 391 +7.5 402

Thanks, Celi....At my age, I'm all about candor :-D :-D :-D In a nice way, of course :lol:

I'm so sorry about Annie...I hope you find her..pls keep us posted. That would freak me out as well.

Loved the SF picture...hmmm...wondering if that is one of my cat's breeder's cat. WHAT?
 
Re: 10/2 Binks amps 402 +3 391 +7.5 402

FWIW, one my Foldies definitely holds a grudge. But she's a tortie.... :roll:
 
Re: 10/2 Binks pmps 418 annie please come home

i'm telling you...if i had a bottle of Damitol here, i'd down the whole thing. in my frustration & distraction, i'm sure that i gave the boy a partial fur-shot just now...could smell it and his fur was slightly damp. as if his numbers arent high enough already today.

in scouring the neighborhood, i have found that in the last 2 months 2 cats have been intentionally killed..stomach contents canned food and rodent poison. in looking back at her behavior, i fear that may be what has happened to lil Annie-fannie...saw her twice thursday and it could have been a slow onset of just such a thing. she was coughing somewhat like a furball problem, and then vomited some liquid. but she was loving up to me and walking fine and drank some water and ate some food...so i thought it was not an urgent issue.

in retrospect, i should have taken her in at that time...
lord i hope she's okay...
 
Re: 10/2 Binks pmps 418 annie please come home

(((((((((((Celi)))))))))))) You couldn't know! I hope you find Annie and she is OK. How could anyone be so sick. And why wasn't the neighborhood warned? Think positive. Once Cleo disappeared for days, she had gone in the neighbors garage. and they lock up and went away for the weekend. do you know if any neighbors are out of town?

DOROTHY!! What are you doing up there? Was that you I saw parasailing when dad was driving me away from the dunes? Not cool to be way up there! Please come down. Or were you looking for your sister? We can all help search! -- Tess
 
Re: 10/2 Binks pmps 418 annie please come home

I'm so sorry Annie is missing. I hope she comes home soon. Sending prayers for a safe homecoming. I refuse to think about the terrible things people do.
 
Re: 10/2 Binks pmps 418 annie please come home

Oh gosh Celi! I'm sooo hoping that WAS just a hairball, and little Annie will come home safe and sound. Some people are absolutely sick.
 
Re: 10/2 Binks pmps 418 annie please come home

Special prayers for little Annie that she will come home. If we all have positive thoughts and good intentions, it will happen. Pls let us know.
 
Re: 10/2 Binks pmps 418 annie please come home

So Sorry about Annie - I hope she comes home soon. One of my civvies went missing for 6 days a couple of months ago. One day she returned - locked up somewhere. I hope Annie is OK.

And Binks - I'm with Tess - what ARE you doing up there?
 
Re: 10/2 Binks pmps 418 annie please come home

Annie, please come home, you are making your bean worry! Celi, I hope she shows up soon. It's a good idea to check with neighbors and see if she got locked into someone's garage or something...it does happen.

Binks, there's nothing fun going on up on the red floor...really! Come on down to the nice yellow floor, you must like nanners!
 
9 hours and we get the same reading? that doesnt seem right to me...re-checked it after 12 mins tho...

there's still about 15 units in the first pen...maybe i should draw from it for his am shot...tho that sort of is a small scale repeat of the great meter juggling act last month...

thank you all for the positive thoughts...no sign of her yet, but maybe she is doing a pre-garage sale hunt for used cat stuff. will start shaking down the hood as soon as it's a more decent hour
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top