10/2, Bell, AMPS 423 +3.5 342 PMPS 290 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/2, Bell, AMPS 423 +3.5 342 PMPS 290

Seth&Bell

Member since 2024
Yesterday

Bad news is that BbB, good news is that I didn't have to stress during my meeting today, which was nice. Maybe another sleep catchup night as well.

Bell seems ok, but these big swings don't make her feel great. I also noticed her picking at her back, which seems to be in pain this evening. I only tend to see this about 11 hours after her gabapentin dose, so I think that means it is helping. I'm wondering if I could give her smaller amounts more often, rather than just the two times a day. I don't really want to increase the twice-a-day dose, as it already makes her a bit (more) sleepy a few hours after the dose. I feed her small meals throughout the day, so I could break up the current amount into those meals, but I don't know if that potentially builds up a tolerance way faster.
 
Caught ya!
1759452249844.png
 
Back
Top