Re: 10/2 Autumn amps-88
Lucian wasn't too bad, but he would occasionally moan/growl when he got his shot and try to pull away. I had to have a treat or food to keep him occupied during the shot. And it does sting like hell! If a tiny bit can sting my finger like it did, I can imagine how bad a whole dose stings. Poor babies, I hate that!
With the Lev, I shoot him in my lap after his preshot test, no bribery, nothing. He doesn't flinch, try to get away or anything. He pays no attention to the Lev. I feel better about that, than knowing I am causing him discomfort just to try to help him. And it didn't work anyway! The Lev has been a blessing for both of us. And I am actively working on getting more, I only have a few weeks before I run out. Keep fingers crossed for us!