10/19 Rusty AMPS 178, +5 72, +9 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106528

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty had a 71 when I tested him at PMPS +8 (at 2:30 A.M.) and this morning he has a bit of a bounce going. I decided to shoot through the bounce and see what he does today before deciding whether or not to try the dose shave again. He's asleep in his little bed by the radiator (it's 36 degrees outside this morning and the heat is on).

The full moon was very bright last night and we could hear the kitties partying in the barn. Sounded like they were having a great time.

I may go "down" to Plattsburgh this afternoon to the pet-food stores. (Even though Plattsburgh is north of here--right on the Canadian border--folks here say "down" because we are in the mountains!) Right now it's time to go to the farmers' market, which until Xmas will be held in the basement of the Town Hall. bbl,

Wishing everyone a good day. Continuing to keep Violet in our thoughts and prayers. Continuing to send healing vines to all who need them,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/19 Rusty AMPS 178

Congratulations on the reduction! At least Rusty was a good boy at the party and kept his beegees down! Have fun shopping.
 
Re: 10/19 Rusty AMPS 178

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wow on last night - and congrats on the reducie, should you decide to take it. I suspect that full moon had something to do with Rusty's very low green. You surf well today Rusty - maybe hold onto that blue before you return to the lagoon.

Brrrrrr on that 36! nice that you could see the moon. it was so foggy here last night we couldn't see mcuh of anything. There was a brightness to that fog, no doubt the moon was illuminating what it could.

Enjoy shopping, and the trip, should you go. and there was that word! Xmas! gosh... that will be here sooner than we think... Have fun at the farmer's market. :cool:
 
Re: 10/19 Rusty AMPS 178

I hope Rusty doesn't bounce too high today. I hope you find lots of good stuff at the Farmer's Market.
 
Re: 10/19 Rusty AMPS 178

SURF Rusty. Enjoy your shopping trip. Sure wish we would get a number in the 30s. I'm tired of 90s. But, that said, this is Fl. Our palm fronds turn brown but that is about it.

Don't you love it when they change the protocol and decide to bounce when we least expect it? Oh well, that is part of the sugar dance.

Have a great weekend. Hope your shopping at the Farmer's Market went well.
 
Hi again,
I'm glad I didn't shave Rusty's dose this morning. It may be that the 35 yesterday evening at +4.5 was because of the "blood" shot at PMPS. If insulin goes into a vein (or partly into a vein), does it act faster? If so, that's what happened. Rusty's numbers today are a bit helter-skelter. He's spent the day sleeping. I don't think I'll give him a reduction until I begin to see a better pattern.

Farmers' market was full of harvest produce today: beautiful stuff. I decided that I really didn't want to drive all the way to Plattsburgh on a day when the weather was pretty good. So I went out on my bike for an hour instead, and then Edward and I mowed the grass and raked some leaves. It was a cool, gray, autumn day. I love days like this.

Tonight I must watch the AL playoffs. The Boston Red Sox are my AL "team" (because as a Mets fan and former NY Giants fan I am obligated to hate the Yankees).

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Ella,
I also wondered what happens if any insulin goes into a vein.
Hmmm, I will watch Lucy's cycle more closely if I give a "blood shot" next time!
I'm glad you had a nice day today, at the farmer's market and bike riding.
I hope Rusty will be back to his usual lagoon this evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top