Britta and Regs
Member Since 2026
Last post
Last night, Regs gave me another little scare. We increased his dose from 2.5 to 2.75 units on Saturday morning, so we're both still getting used to the new dose
His PMPS was 242, which I was pretty happy with, but by +2 he had already dropped to 169. I got a little nervous about how quickly he was dropping, so I gave him some MC food. That seemed to slow things down. He went to 158 before starting to come back up.
What surprised me was that he didn't immediately bounce like he usually does when he gets down to around 170 or below.
What do you think? Was this just an active cycle, or could we already be seeing the effects of the dose increase? And where's the bounce I was expecting?
At least he had a little food bump this morning!
And here's the little troublemaker chilling before breakfast, happy and refreshed
Last night, Regs gave me another little scare. We increased his dose from 2.5 to 2.75 units on Saturday morning, so we're both still getting used to the new dose
His PMPS was 242, which I was pretty happy with, but by +2 he had already dropped to 169. I got a little nervous about how quickly he was dropping, so I gave him some MC food. That seemed to slow things down. He went to 158 before starting to come back up.
What surprised me was that he didn't immediately bounce like he usually does when he gets down to around 170 or below.
What do you think? Was this just an active cycle, or could we already be seeing the effects of the dose increase? And where's the bounce I was expecting?
At least he had a little food bump this morning!
And here's the little troublemaker chilling before breakfast, happy and refreshed